We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
66
97
31
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
97
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount cook one night the main town area bedroom unit cloud cover fantastic views clean bathroom excellent accommodation water pressure easy parking rooms are large rainy day following morning new zealand pony motel 2km
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay! The motel is just out of town towards Lake Matheson but the views are worth it! In clear weather you get a much better view of the mountains and of course Mount Cook too. There was plenty of room for us and the owners were very friendly. My partner went for a run and I wanted to see the sun rise over Lake Matheson and they let us check out a little later which really helped us out!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We chose this motel as it was the closest to Lake Matheson where I wanted to go for sunrise and sunset. It was also good value. The room was basic, but clean and quiet and had everything we needed and also had great views of mt cook outside the door

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dags111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Room 10 is a well-appointed suite with a terrace. The motel is a a long walk out of Fox Village, it is mid way between the village and Lake Matheson. The room was clean and well decorated and the owners were helpful. You rally an see Mount Cooke (and Mount Tasman) from the motel!

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mr_MrsB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This motel is very good value for small or big family! The staff are very friendly & helpful, the kitchen facility enable us to cook decent food for 6 people as the equipments are complete including rice cooker & toaster. Great views just outside our room & location is 2 min drive to the Fox Guiding Building. We have a good sleep as bed is comfortable, not too soft.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RenArwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Booked into this Assur motel late in the day and got a family room for $130, was spacious and self contained. Bed was a little uncomfortable and pillows too soft but was close to town centre. Staff were very helpful and they had two small friendly dogs which got lots of scratches for me. The views from our door were ever changing with the weather rains then sunshine but still spectacular. Would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a quiet location.

Room tip: All rooms are great with mountain views
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews