We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
52
32
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
32
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room stayed here quality linen swimming pool within walking distance nice pool sized fridge launching point friendly reception sky tv the main street small kitchenette small town very comfortable stay close to shops swing bridge great stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed recently after jet boating on the Buller. Spacious modern spotless excellent facilities with well equipped kitchenette Bed very comfortable. Pool great and spacious gardens. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamespascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with family of 4. Friendly reception. Room spacious and well equipped. Really nice pool very welcome in a hot day. Close to shops. Lots of things to do in Murchison. Swing bridge across bullet gorge a must

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cjmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We booked this motel because we couldn’t find anything else. The photos made it look like our room would be the one that hadn’t been renovated yet and was a bit dated - the last room in the motel kind of thing. Ignore the photos - Murchison motels is fabulous! 100% clean, fabulous linen and beds, a pillow selection to satisfy the fussiest sleeper, a cleverly stocked kitchen and beautiful artisan toiletries that felt like a local treat - you can’t take them home but they feel great. To wash clothes is free in a commercial size machine. The clothesline in the owners garden is epically large. You can pay for a drier too. There’s even a pool for younger kids - was that even on the website? It’s super central for the cafes and shops .... we would absolutely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarGorNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with our family (including 3 kids under 5). Room was extremely modern, neat and tidy. Comfortable beds.
The kids enjoyed a splash in the pool.
Loved the toiletries which were from a local producer.
Very friendly checkin / check out.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank happytraveller3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

My wife and I stayed here during our two month South Island road trip. Although we have travelled through Murchison on previous occasions this is our first overnight stay. This motel is pleasantly situated in a very quiet spot not far from the main centre but well away from any traffic. Our room was large, clean and tidy with tasteful furnishings and a very comfortable large bed. Very handy for us, parking was right outside our door. There was full 50+ channels Sky TV and free unlimited good wifi coverage. The only slight let down for us was the very small kitchen together with a minibar sized fridge

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews