We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Worth every penny! :)

Exceptional experience!! Mark is an incredible host and gave us the best experience of the river we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ShandraLeigh
Loved it

This is our third different jet boat experience from around NZ, and is the best we've had. You... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
wkhloh
via mobile
Read all 522 reviews
  
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
512
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
8
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great driver thrilling ride amazing ride fantastic experience felt very safe by chance stunning scenery great trip minute ride safety briefing south island mark spins boat speed nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

It was the perfect day and the perfect fun boat ride. Mark the owner and captain was entertaining and very knowledgeable about the area and river. He is a local who cares about the river and provides a great experience. I highly recommend doing this.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank CDG115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, Owner at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

and thanks for the perfect score,it was lovely to have you on board to see our river up close and personal,all the Best Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Highly recommend this, we were really looking forward to this experience and were certainly not disappointed it was awesome, truly amazing. The driver not only made sure we had plenty of thrills but was also very knowledgeable about the gorge and surrounding area, in our opinion well worth the cost and by far the best jet boat ride in New Zealand, treat yourself !!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Uz2luvvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, Manager at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Thanks guys for the high praise and cool review , glad you had a blast with us and all the Best for the rest of your hol's Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

We came here 5 years ago and experienced the amazing buller canyon jetboat with Mark at the helm. 5 years later back in NZ and No 1 repeat adventure was Buller jets. Forget any other jetboat ride this is an intimate experience and Mark makes you feel like Family.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, family man at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

cheers brother so glad you made it back to NZ, was great to have you back on board for a remix on the Buller ,happy travells and all the best Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

This is the best jet boat in NZ by far! Not only do you get all the thrillls and spills of a jet boat ride, including the 360 spins that take your breath away, you also get 40 mins to enjoy this beautiful river. The scenery will take your breath away too. Mark is a fantastic host and knows the river like the back of his hand. Getting there by swingbridge is fun too. We did this 5 years ago and couldn't wait to come back today.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 448heleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, River rat at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Thanks Heaps Helen you guys are special and I'm wrapped you wanted a double shot of high speed pure Buller river water ,gotta love ya work Kindest regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Mark is the nicest guy. The scenery is absolutely amazing! We stopped along the way from Abel Tasman to franz yosef and it was the best thing we have done.

Thank lolamarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, spin doctor at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

far out thats a nice review and I really appreciate the kind words happy travells and good luck mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews