We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Worth every penny! :)

Exceptional experience!! Mark is an incredible host and gave us the best experience of the river we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ShandraLeigh
Loved it

This is our third different jet boat experience from around NZ, and is the best we've had. You... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
wkhloh
via mobile
Read all 522 reviews
  
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
512
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
8
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great driver thrilling ride amazing ride fantastic experience felt very safe by chance stunning scenery great trip minute ride safety briefing south island mark spins boat speed nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019

The Buller River is spectacular and Mark from Buller Canyon Jet made sure we had the best experience. He is a true professional with heaps of knowledge about the area and one hell of a character. Think the Steve Irwin of New Zealand! Best fun - don't miss this one!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank patrice309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, Digger at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Crikeymate what a cracker loved your review and thanks for the high score good on you for checkin out the Buller ,sorry no crocks Cheers Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

My husband booked this in advance for our trip, Mark was a really great guy, he was personable, funny and knowledgeable about the area. The ride was really fun and fast but also had a bit of cruising time to appreciate the scenery. I loved it, and would encourage anyone thinking about this to go for it, and prepare to get wet!!
Thanks Mark, we had a great day!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank FrancescaV1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, Public Relations Manager at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

wow coool review Thanks alot was really nice to meet you and show you around our little slice of paradise all the best for 2019 Mark and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

My husband and I stumbled upon this while passing thru Murchison on a motorcycle trip. Totally last minute decision. Boy are we glad we did it. Super fun. Mark is awesome and drives the boat with fineness and experience. We loved it! You won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank FlyingLRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, Director of Sales at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Cheers Guys loved having you onboard happy biking -Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

One of our bucket list activities was to ride the jet boat and we were not disappointed. The ride is excellent and Mark is a great host and guide. Access over the swingbridge is included in the price.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ContourMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, General Manager at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thanks very much for your review ,so glad you found us on your travels ,al the best Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

Very professional and really nice guy. Enjoyed the trip and felt very safe. The Buller River is stunning and a bonus was the swing bridge which was included in the price

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank angusgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark609165, Manager at Buller Canyon Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

thanks Mate glad you had fun regards BCJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews