We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Hotels.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
Agoda.comUS$83
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
32
42
29
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
42
29
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool lots of space bedroom unit the river wifi accommodation motueka cutlery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Good size room for two staying a couple of nights. Very useful kitchen facilities with hot plates, electric frypan and microwave. Everything is spotless and the room very quiet and peaceful.
Pleasant walk into town which has some great shops to browse in, and a number of cafes and restaurants. All set in a beautiful location.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Avis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! We checked in after recommendation from town i-site. Checked in, the room was so small and so so so so HOT, it felt like a detention centre.

Ferocious barking dogs next door were so loud and after 30mins decided we just couldn’t spend the night there and decided to leave.

I advised the man we were not going to say because it was far from relaxing and I was pregnant - needing a comfortable place to sleep. His loud and rude response was “well you could have asked for a fan”. In the peak of summer, you would think it would have been hospitable to provide a fan for the only guests at the motel in advance? How were we to know we had to specifically ask?

Then he was even more rude and said, “you’re not getting a refund, I have to go clean the room now. you know what to do - leave the keys and go”. I said the room has not been touched and he persisted with no refund whatsoever. I was so visibly upset and left the office in tears.

The most rudest man I’ve ever come across, should not be in a customer facing role at all. If I could give a score of zero, I would.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bikesandpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We had a studio unit , 125.00 NZ . Had kitchen facilities , but had to get water from bathroom basin to boil kettle and wash dishes. Directed to room but not shown . Not particularly friendly. Bed comfortable . A fair walk to local restaurants, A very small town .

Room tip: This is a motel , not hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MargaretG1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Never having stayed in a Motel before I wasn't sure what to expect. We only stayed one night whilst travelling to Nelson. The room was spotless, one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in. The owner was very friendly. At this time of year there wasn't much choice of places to eat so we picked up some groceries from the well stocked little supermarket and had a very good meal. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank schumi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Start with positive things. Our room was spacious, clean, beds were comfy, bathroom was clean, really quiet night because the traffic mostly have back to use Kaikoura Route not using diversion through Murchison after earthquake, and on top of this the motel provide us free BBQ facility, all good. Now the unpleasant negative one : we used booking.com to book our room. After using it for years for our booking things, this is the first motel that I have to read the fine print at the bottom of the long pages below, to know that the dollar figure for the Motel Rate at the Opening Page was NOT the same with the actual price we have to pay to this motel because of the Third person which ALREADY INFORMED and INPUT it at the booking process with Booking.com. 99.99 percent of experience with Booking.com (except with this motel) we always pay the motel/hotel rate in clear and exactly the same with the Figure at the First Page of the booking form, with clear information and disclosure that our party is THREE people when make the booking, and then confirmed by Booking.com reply form. In simple word this Motel sell us a Double bed room for the price of Standard Double Bed, but at the bottom of the fine print request and apply ADDITIONAL Charge for the third person. A bit disguise process for us.
So, for the motel management, make it simple and not using the fine print to ask extra cost, just offer clearly at the front what is the FINAL price of Three people in one bedroom instead of offer two person room rate and then visitor must go to and read the fine print at the last page of its booking form and asking extra cost for the third person. Visitors do not like unpleasant surprise.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santo-trainsspotter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews