We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Agoda.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$91
CheapTicketsUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
59
37
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
37
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk garden area the main street swing bridge pleasant stay the main house en route excellent location fully equipped kitchen close to town place to stay great accommodation lots of space great host comfortable room the river arran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Friendly service, kid friendly outdoor area, clean, tidy and comfortable room with all we needed. Reasonably priced and although a ‘out of the way’ setting, walking distance to town centre. No complaints, highly recommend ☺️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JeremyRavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Fantastic accommodation. Immaculately clean, comfortable bed and great shower. Very close to hotel where we had a hearty meal. Host was very friendly and key was easy to find on arrival. Communication prior to visit was good and the gardens are very attractive and add to the character of the accommodation. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AA31260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

What a lovely quiet place to stay. Everything we needed and very clean. Would definitely go back and stay again. Heaps of things to do around Murchison like the swing bridge and we played golf on a great country course.

Room tip: All rooms looked great
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

The Cabins are set in beautiful surroundings and would suit couples and families. The place was spotless and so peaceful. Very easy check in and you can walk to shops/hotel. Arran was a great Host and communication was spot on. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grantcar0lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

We stayed here to ride The Old Ghost Road. The Kea Studio was clean and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Arran let us use his bike workshop and he was great to chat to about other mountain bike tracks in the area. We’d definitely stay here again. The Hotel 2 minutes down the road was also great for a drink and dinner.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KJMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews