We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 magic winter family days”
Review of Bike It Now!

Bike It Now!
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Clyde
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike It Now! Has a vision of providing the highest quality service for those wanting to enjoy the cycling trails of the Central Otago, Southern Lakes and MacKenzie and Waitaki regions of New Zealand as part of their next holiday. They can provide for all your requirements from organising fully supported tours, self guided tours to dropping you off on a One Day Wonder on the Otago Central Rail Trail or Roxburgh Gorge. They will provide you with the latest Avanti and Scott 29ers and 27.5 Bikes to complete these adventures on. They also have the latest European manufactured Electric bike for hire.To top it off, they have a retail bike shop which specialises in Avanti, Scott and Trek bikes and accessories, this is supported by a full workshop. They specialise in door to door pickups and drop offs from Queenstown - removing all the worry.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

2 families of 4 people, ranging from 9 years up, enjoyed the beautiful scenery, sounds and local cuisines over 5 days in July.

Preoccupied with the beauty, there were no grizzles or even thoughts of the cold or fatigues from a perfectly organised trip by BIKE IT NOW.

Absolute trip of a life time...brilliant!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank CormackNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roxburgh gorge"
in 50 reviews
"otago rail trail"
in 110 reviews
"clutha gold"
in 49 reviews
"great service"
in 30 reviews
"great trip"
in 21 reviews
"like clockwork"
in 7 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 14 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 10 reviews
"whole team"
in 6 reviews
"went the extra mile"
in 6 reviews
"first class"
in 15 reviews
"accommodation booked"
in 6 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 8 reviews
"bucket list"
in 15 reviews
"pitches store"
in 8 reviews
"top quality"
in 6 reviews
"personal service"
in 6 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 4 adults and 4 children (aged 10-18) had a great day, so simple and the service was superb!
Thanks guys great day! Cheers

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Singkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletch126, Owner at Bike It Now!, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Glad you had a good day out on the trails, nothing better than Winter riding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We had an amazing time cycling from Clyde to Middlemarch. We went late in the season consequently the weather was colder. The first day was too wet to cycle and the last day blowing a gale, but we still managed to complete the ride. The advantage of going late autumn was there was snow on the mountains, which looked stunning, and we had the track to ourselves. We met only three other cyclists on the trail!! We were extremely pleased with Bike it Now. Very professional, very friendly and very helpful. Excellent bikes to use and the appropriate gear to go with it. We thoroughly recommend this fabulous rail trail across breathtaking Central Otago scenery. We highly recommend using Bike it Now to anyone contemplating the trail.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank dawnunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We cannot say enough good things about Bike it Now. A special thanks to Lois for planning a memorable trip from Clyde to Middlemarch. Lois went the extra mile by planning things for our non riders to do on the trip too.

Everything matched or exceed our expectations.

Thanks guys.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank AlanE1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This is one of the best getaways that we have ever done. I highly recommend this ride. It is not too hard and suits all ages. You just need to plan the length of your ride to suit the participants. We did it in 4 days. 2 x 50+ yr olds and 2 x 20 yr olds. Bums were a bit sore but a bit of practice beforehand can reduce this. I think that some people might be phased by the 150+ kms but its only about 3-4 hours riding per day with plenty of time to stop and relax/eat/have a beer at one of the great pubs along the way. "Bike it Now's" equipment is top notch and the service is excellent. Highlights were "Chato Creek Pub", day 2 scenery, great steak at Omakau pub. Can't wait to organise another vist with a group of friends. 10 out of 10 from me!!!!! Mike N, Sydney, Australia.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MikeNaprta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike It Now! also viewed

 
Omakau, Central Otago
Alexandra, Central Otago
 

Been to Bike It Now!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing