We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well planned mini adventure for semi locals!”
Review of Bike It Now!

Bike It Now!
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Clyde
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike It Now! Has a vision of providing the highest quality service for those wanting to enjoy the cycling trails of the Central Otago, Southern Lakes and MacKenzie and Waitaki regions of New Zealand as part of their next holiday. They can provide for all your requirements from organising fully supported tours, self guided tours to dropping you off on a One Day Wonder on the Otago Central Rail Trail or Roxburgh Gorge. They will provide you with the latest Avanti and Scott 29ers and 27.5 Bikes to complete these adventures on. They also have the latest European manufactured Electric bike for hire.To top it off, they have a retail bike shop which specialises in Avanti, Scott and Trek bikes and accessories, this is supported by a full workshop. They specialise in door to door pickups and drop offs from Queenstown - removing all the worry.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We had a basic plan but Fletch gave us some recommendations and all were perfect! Could do in two days but three days as per their recommendation was absolutely magic and we all had an amazing time. Great time of the year to do it in autumn and so appreciated the bag transfers and the return trip to Clyde with the wee side trip to see the old woolshed - thank you team!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roxburgh gorge"
in 50 reviews
"otago rail trail"
in 110 reviews
"clutha gold"
in 49 reviews
"great service"
in 30 reviews
"great trip"
in 21 reviews
"like clockwork"
in 7 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 14 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 10 reviews
"whole team"
in 6 reviews
"went the extra mile"
in 6 reviews
"first class"
in 15 reviews
"accommodation booked"
in 6 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 8 reviews
"bucket list"
in 15 reviews
"pitches store"
in 8 reviews
"top quality"
in 6 reviews
"personal service"
in 6 reviews
Filter

41 - 45 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018

Lois organised a fantastic trip for 6 of us. Everything went very smoothly. Very accommodating and flexible. Nothing was too much trouble !!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Second time (CO Rail Trail & Clutha Gold Trail) we've used you guys and both times have been exemplary. Super organised with our bookings, clear instructions and information as required. Both trips have had things happen to derail our adventure and both times Fletch and the team have sorted things out so we could continue our trip without worry. We'll be back! Thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank W5977ITjackieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My partner and I are experienced (hybrid) cyclists, but hadn't done any mountain biking. We arranged our own 3 day Rail Trail schedule, starting in Middlemarch and finishing Clyde, and booked our own accom/carried all our kit with us.

Firstly, BIT have awesome customer service (speedy emails, friendly on arrival, relaxed attitude) - we had Fletch as our main contact.

Second, the bikes are unbelievably comfortable- they have extra special padding & amazing suspension so being used to hybrids, our initial concerns about going over bigger stones melted away & by the end we were nipping up the extra mountain bike tracks off the side of the Trail to have extra fun!

Third: B.I.T didn't hesitate to comply when I asked if we could get a lift from Clyde to Middlemarch to start the trail as we were staying nearer Clyde. They had us ride in the van of a separate company they use for bag transfers- we were non-bag cargo alongside luggage!

Nothing seems too much trouble and you feel well supported should you need their help.

Only constructive feedback is that it would have been helpful to know how many panniers came with the bike rental (answer is 2) as not knowing meant a bit of stress planning what to pack and how to pack it so that the bag you packed it in could also go into a pannier on arrival! 2 lovely spacious panniers provided.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank hols202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had the best four days biking the rail trail in April/May 2018.
Everything went incredibly smoothly due to Bike It Now!'s experted service and advice.
We loved every second and the colours in early autumn, were amazing!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank A5288BBhelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike It Now! also viewed

 
Omakau, Central Otago
Alexandra, Central Otago
 

Been to Bike It Now!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing