We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and sweet ”
Review of Honey Centre

Honey Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$70.38*
and up
Bay of Islands Transfer Pass from Auckland
Ranked #2 of 5 Shopping in Warkworth
Attraction details
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile


Stopped by on our way up to the Bay of islands. We missed the show but we had a great time tasting honey and purchasing beeswax items. It is a great little stop for a bathroom and gift shop experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank MeaganE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"worth a stop"
in 3 reviews
"ample parking"
in 2 reviews
"ask questions"
in 2 reviews
"gift shop"
in 3 reviews
"wide range"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 2 reviews
"bees"
in 20 reviews
"hive"
in 10 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 4 reviews
"cosmetics"
in 3 reviews
"cafe"
in 19 reviews
"jars"
in 2 reviews
"yum"
in 2 reviews
"flavored"
in 2 reviews
"production"
in 2 reviews
"tourists"
in 2 reviews
"nz"
in 3 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

we were a croup of four intending to visit the Honey Center. Thought we would have a coffee and cake first. Upon entering the cafe a young girl was hoovering, it was 2.50 pm.She keep on hoovering so I asked her how long they were open till. The reply was 3.30pm, so we thought thats good we have enough time. A family of three were seated. Another lady was out the back cleaning the kitchen and eventually came out and each request was greeted with a rolling of the eyes. We asked if we could sit outside. Upon bringing our order the young lady complained about serving outside having to walk on the peebles. i had once again asked the other staff lady what time they closed she said four o`clock. At 3.20 pm they locked the door to the cafe. The gentleman in the honey shop was very helpful and friendly. The cafe staff should take lessons from him.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank imakiwi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stopped off for lunch as we had stopped off in the past on our way to the Bay of Islands. The meal the wife had was only average as the sauce was not what she liked. It is a pity they didn't ask for what you like instead of just using what they think you like.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank gusgus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Ever wondered about Bees Hives their world and products made from Hive resources this place is pretty interesting
You can sample different honey types too plus there's a cafe
Worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Sunday lunch for mum and mum in law a day out.unfortunatly it was not up to standard. The staff looked missable and service was very slow. We waited 40 minutes for our lunch to start to arrive at our table. By the time mine arrived my husband had finished his. Food was ok. It seems there was only one cook on. For a Sunday when there is a lot of people out and about you would think they would put at least two people on to cook. This place has so much potential. Unfortunately it has gone down in my book.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Centre also viewed

Warkworth, Auckland
Warkworth, Auckland
 
Warkworth, Auckland
Warkworth, Auckland
 

Been to Honey Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing