We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal Cruise - Kawasaki, Tawharanui & Goat Island”
Review of Sandspit Fishing Charters - CLOSED

Sandspit Fishing Charters
Reviewed 15 November 2016

What a great day, and we even had time to stop for a fish .

Kurtz was great, and although the weather was not 100, everyone had a great day. Will definitely go back again.

Thank Icecoldguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016

this was our third time out with Nick and all three trips vary between very good and excellent. Not only the fishing but also listening to Nick's stories is an experience. Can't wait for the next outing!

Thank Marcoelblumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn1933, Owner at Sandspit Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for your great review, very much appreciated . Hope to see you again. Cheers Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

3rd time with Nick, 3rd time thoroughly enjoyed the fishing, the company and Nick's helpfulness. Excellent every time, well run, great fun and we always came away with our quota. Will be back.

1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I've been out on fishing trips with Nick at Sandspit Fishing Charters a number of times on both snapper and kingfish trips and they're awesome. Nick's a great character, knows his stuff, always gets us on the fish, he uses top quality gear (can use your own if you prefer but his is top of the line stuff) and is great at guiding people on how to fish if they're not sure of the method on the day or tips to improve. Nick is definitely my preferred fishing charter experience, I'll be going out with him again whenever I get the chance and would happily recommend him to others.

Thank Kiwi-Magneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn1933, Owner at Sandspit Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thankyou very much I'm glad you had a great trip out with us again.
We appreciate your time taken to write this review.
Cheers Skipper Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic day fishing with Nic out near Coromandel. Started with a beautiful sunrise.
We all hooked up to good fish and enjoyed success. Great gear and a constant supply of lures and jigs to tempt the fish. The small 'octopus' lures were my fav!
Snapper, Kawai, Gurnard and John Dorey were landed on the day. Will be back again.
Thanks Nic!!

1  Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn1933, Owner at Sandspit Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you Wayne ! Glad you enjoyed your trip with us. See you again when your back in NZ. Cheers Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandspit Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing