We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish, Mussels and even a Pig. A fishing charter to remember!!!”
Review of Sandspit Fishing Charters - CLOSED

Sandspit Fishing Charters
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This trip was planned a month out. High expectations from the 7 that were going and did Nick deliver. Put us on snapper over 10lb, kahawai, trevally, gurnard and a legal kingi. Gather mussels from Spot X of Nick's and he even gave one of the lads a pig he captured the day before.

From us all Nick Thanks Bro a trip the boys will remember for a while!!!

Thank HemiBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2015

Arrived at the Wharf and the Skipper was already there and set up to go. Set out on our fishing trip which we talked to the Skipper on all things. Got to our fishing destination and the Skipper explained all that you wanted to know as some had not done fishing before. We caught our limit and good size. We had a fantastic day and would highly recommend the Sandspit Fishing Charters to any one who is looking for the ideal trip. You cant go wrong with this charter.

1  Thank E5866NCtimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn1933, Owner at Sandspit Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Thankyou Alex for your review. So glad you had a great day out with Skipper Nick and caught loads fish. Safe trip home. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

This is a truly professional outfit that provides the ultimate charter experience. Wheather this is your first fist or not the skipper is right behind you with the best advice and tips to make sure you land the most fish. Only the top fishing equipment provided to make it an enjoyable experience. Well done guys you made my day. All aboard caught their quota of snapper with lots of kavahi to boot.

Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn1933, Owner at Sandspit Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Many thanks!!
Skipper Nick!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Awesome day out
Well organised and impressive gear
Nick knew best spots and we arrived back happy and satisfied
This charter came highly recommended and we would come back in a heartbeat
Vanessa and Jason

Thank vanessabU3210AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn1933, Owner at Sandspit Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Many thanks for your review.
Tell all your friends about us!!
Take care and see you again some time soon.
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

6 of us went on a 6 hour Snapperfishing trip in May. 3 1/2 hours later we had the limit of snapper with fish up to 16 pounds. None of us ever had a days fishing like this before. A couple of Kingis and John Dory topped the day off.
Nick you are the Man.

Thank Marcoelblumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn1933, Owner at Sandspit Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Hi, Thanks a lot for your review. Very much appreciated!!
Hope to see you again when you can make it back.
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandspit Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing