We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
PricelineUS$94
TravelocityUS$95
Agoda.comUS$94
eDreamsUS$89
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
29
23
29
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
23
29
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room. Room cold, but heaters provided.
Great shower pressure. Friendly check-in. Great bed and pillows. Swimming pool. Close to town and amenities. Off main road so fairly quiet.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judith777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

We paid $150 for room, whilst a decent size, it wasn’t clean - toilet paper in the toilet, shower had mould. Flushing the toilet took 4 goes to remove contents. Bed was saggy; noisy traffic outside. We booked hotel in viaduct harbour, Auckland- executive 1 bedroom suite the next night for $144. Totally ripped off. We’ve been here 3 weeks and this was the worst and up there with price accommodation the whole trip. Warkworth is pretty but wouldn’t recommend staying there

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank lisawN1279LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Warkworth is a distant N. suburb of Auckland, but far away enough to be a base for trips to the North land. We found it clean and the beds comfortable. No air conditioning but the windows worked to cool the room well. Some rooms are recently remodeled, and upon arrival we were shown a couple rooms and got to choose the best one for us. The couple who are managers were helpful and gave us some great information for groceries and especially for an art gallery and 'NZ made' gift shop so we could make needed purchases before returning home.

Room tip: Get a remodeled one if available.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Me and 5 friends stayed here in December for a concert we were going to, such a good budget friendly option. The room was well equipped and clean, and staff were very friendly. Plenty of free parking which was nice for us (we had three cars for one room)

Overall a great experience!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rickieleem2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Back again on our yearly trip and enjoyed our stay as usual. Basic but clean and comfortable with nice parking. Kids enjoyed the Wifi. Perfect gateway to coastal areas and Northland. See you next year!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews