We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warkworth Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warkworth Country House(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandspit Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nancy's Garden(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annies B and B(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Kaipara Views Eco Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Bay Retreat(Warkworth)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
26
20
24
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
20
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalroom was spaciouswould stay here againgood sizedanhostswifiheaterlodge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We made an on line booking...photo looked okay. Reception manager was pleasant and helpful. The room was disappointing for the price: although the bathroom and kitchen area was clean, the carpet needed vacuuming and the furnishings were shabby and tired. The impression I received was that the Ama gets we’re trying hard but didn’t have much to work with.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank laura759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Nothing like the website. Old, not kept tidy, TV hummed, no sky, Fridge rattled all night, some lights not working, wall plugs do not look safe. Worst of all smelt musty and thought I would fall through shower floor. Not value for money

Room Tip: do not recommend to stay at all
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADW01, Manager at Walton Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

After your stay in December 2017, and following your feedback on Booking.com on 02/01/2018 where you wrote: "The pool was murky. My room for three nights was out back facing the car park. Fridge clunked all night, TV hummed, so had to have it loud so it did not ignore you. Room was not serviced. Yuck. The Bed was OK";

We had everything checked plus asked other guest(s) who did not see any issues. Most guests saw this room as an excellent value for money. It is cheap, can sleep 3 people with nice beds and most importantly, because it is facing the car park, cars can be parked close to the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We needed a place to sleep on a long trip up north. We boked this place in advance and had no high expectations. Just after a place that was warm comfy and well priced for a family.
Our room was under $200 for the night. Had 2 bedrooms plus the lounge so was great for our little family of 5.
Rooms were tidy with nice clean sheets and towels.
Big spaces for kids to play and I love that we called ahead and spoke to the receoption lady to advise we were running late and she came in and opened our room up turned the lights on and the heaters. When we arrived it was lovely and warm for the family.
We were given the wifi passwords and that was very helpful.
We left early in the morning so didnt get to have a swim but would like to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J9421NBannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We arrived and were promptly given our key, the wi fi password, a parking spot and directions to our room. Short and sharp check in.

When we got to the room we were definitely underwhelmed. While the bathroom had clearly had a recent renovation, the rest of the room had a 90's feel to it (as in not much had been done since the 90's). There were light fittings that had covers missing, pillows that had seen better days, paper thin blankets and a couch that housed a build up of crumbs and other varying paraphernalia. The bed was lumpy and VERY small - king single maybe???

Our room was adjacent to the nearby highway so road noise was a bit of an issue. It also appeared there was a bar/games room directly above us - we enjoyed hearing what appeared to be beer pong at 10:30pm......

All in all, the room had a bed and a shower so it achieved its purpose but for $105 I think there's better value around. If I had my time again, I would have driven the extra hour to Whangerei and found something there.

Room Tip: Keep driving to Whangarei (or Auckland if you're driving south...)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rushing-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay and hospitality, have never meet such kind and caring people to run a lodge! Great personalities!! Very clean, and we'll equipped room! Will definitely be back for another visit soon!! Thank you!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank angus j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews