We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Agoda.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.comUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
CheapTicketsUS$140
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
65
58
25
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
58
25
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french doors the kitchen high ceilings shared lounge close to town old house studio unit pool and hot tub stayed a couple of nights late checkout the main highway small dog one night short stroll enjoyed our stay lady at reception gas fire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We have been staying at this motel for a number of years, each July for an annual event and can't fault their service or facilities. Always pleasant, happy and very helpful staff who make our stay less stressful in a now busy town, and very relaxing.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LadybirdCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZieBays, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy you enjoy your stay at our motel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

The staff were all just wonderful, and so very helpful to our non-English speaking friends, the facility is so close to town, it is all very clean, and the rooms are quite big, it was great value and just a great place to stay.

Room tip: All good our people had 4 rooms.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulD7720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZieBays, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Wishing you all the best for your travels.
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

Fantastic Boutique stay with a beautiful big lounge and Kitchen at very reasonable rate, would highly recommend the Warkworth Lodge when you want to visit Warkworth, Matakana & Tawharanui region. The kids enjoyed the Spa & pool.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinV3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZieBays, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Hello. Thanks for feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

JJ and her staff are wonderful. The lodge is a lovely venue.
This is our third time using this as a venue and once again it worked extremely well.
There were some small maintenance issues steming from a massive power outage the previous day so totally out of their control and they dealt with them quickly and efficiently as soon as they were advised.
We have booked again and thoroughly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sarolta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Last Min decision when visiting Matakana and Sculptarium on the Friday decided to stay overnight and do Farmers market next day. Lodge had a room free so booked it while in the Sawmill Brewery. Nice Room, used the pool and Spa handy to the village. Kitchen great for a snack and lounge comfortable. Overall 5/5 :-)

Room tip: Our room was in the main building with french doors opening onto Verandah. Spacious with En suite .
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catenz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carysward, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Come and stay again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews