We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
66
59
26
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
59
26
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen french doors high ceilings shared bathroom communal lounge close to town old house studio unit tea and coffee facilities pool and hot tub stayed a couple of nights late checkout the main highway small dog one night short stroll enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2019

JJ and her staff are wonderful. The lodge is a lovely venue.
This is our third time using this as a venue and once again it worked extremely well.
There were some small maintenance issues steming from a massive power outage the previous day so totally out of their control and they dealt with them quickly and efficiently as soon as they were advised.
We have booked again and thoroughly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sarolta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Last Min decision when visiting Matakana and Sculptarium on the Friday decided to stay overnight and do Farmers market next day. Lodge had a room free so booked it while in the Sawmill Brewery. Nice Room, used the pool and Spa handy to the village. Kitchen great for a snack and lounge comfortable. Overall 5/5 :-)

Room tip: Our room was in the main building with french doors opening onto Verandah. Spacious with En suite .
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catenz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carysward, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Come and stay again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

We loved our unexpected stay ( due to an injury)here. Staff were friendly and helpful and the surroundings very comfortable. We liked the relaxed atmosphere and being able to use the large kitchen made things easier for us.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiDi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carysward, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you stay with us and hope you get better soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Thank you for having me and my big dog as guests. The room was great - very clean. Liz was very quick to respond to my emails. I had to take my dog this trip and really appreciated being able to have him with me in the room. Very friendly and welcoming. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Happygoluckier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Very friendly people to deal with. Lovely room just right to relax in after a long drive especially appreciated the french doors that opened onto the patio to let the welcome breeze come in. Guest parking onsite - able to park close to our room which made unloading the car easy.
Within walking distance of great cafes and restaurants.

Room tip: Was a nice quiet retreat.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KandS2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZieBays, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Hello
Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Happy travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews