We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.comUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
PricelineUS$139
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
65
58
25
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
58
25
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french doors the kitchen high ceilings shared lounge close to town old house studio unit pool and hot tub stayed a couple of nights late checkout the main highway small dog one night short stroll enjoyed our stay lady at reception gas fire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Last Min decision when visiting Matakana and Sculptarium on the Friday decided to stay overnight and do Farmers market next day. Lodge had a room free so booked it while in the Sawmill Brewery. Nice Room, used the pool and Spa handy to the village. Kitchen great for a snack and lounge comfortable. Overall 5/5 :-)

Room tip: Our room was in the main building with french doors opening onto Verandah. Spacious with En suite .
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catenz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carysward, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Come and stay again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

We loved our unexpected stay ( due to an injury)here. Staff were friendly and helpful and the surroundings very comfortable. We liked the relaxed atmosphere and being able to use the large kitchen made things easier for us.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiDi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carysward, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you stay with us and hope you get better soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Thank you for having me and my big dog as guests. The room was great - very clean. Liz was very quick to respond to my emails. I had to take my dog this trip and really appreciated being able to have him with me in the room. Very friendly and welcoming. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Happygoluckier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Very friendly people to deal with. Lovely room just right to relax in after a long drive especially appreciated the french doors that opened onto the patio to let the welcome breeze come in. Guest parking onsite - able to park close to our room which made unloading the car easy.
Within walking distance of great cafes and restaurants.

Room tip: Was a nice quiet retreat.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KandS2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZieBays, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Hello
Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Happy travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

We booked the family suite cabin which had 1 queen bed in a separate room, 2 single beds (mind your head it is very likely you will hit your head in the wall if you woke up in the middle of the night I would recommend sleeping the other way around) and a sofa bed that transforms to another double bed. There were only 4 of us on this trip but the room is big enough for 6. We were only there for a night because they were fully booked but we would have definitely stayed longer if we could.

It also has a full kitchen facility with a 2 burner hot plate and even a small dishwasher. It also includes laundry facilities (washer, basin and A frame dryer) which is perfect if you are staying longer and want to do a bit of washing.

It also has a nice balcony perfect for a morning or afternoon coffee or tea and you could also stand the A frame dryer here if you would like to dry something overnight.

There is also an aircon/heat pump that can cool or warm the entire space plus plenty of glass doors and windows that open up if you prefer a bit of open air.

The location is perfect for strolling into town, the shops are walking distance so feel free to leave the car behind in their off street car parks. There are plenty of takeaways, restaurants and even a pub if you’re feeling lazy to cook. But if you’re planning to drink it’s best to leave the car behind as this is very close to the police station.

The only disappoint was the pool and spa bath which was not very tidy so we decided not to take a dip.

Overall, the place seem to be well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful.

We would definitely consider coming back here I just hope they do something about the pool and spa.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JCallister28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZieBays, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Good morning :)

Thank you for your feedback, this is always appreciated. We have moved the single beds so they are not so close to the slant ceiling and this is working great. Its a shame you never used the pool and spa,we clean these daily but we are looking at making improvements in that area to tidy these up... so watch this space.

Happy travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews