We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
28
45
19
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
45
19
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue room the kitchen high ceilings french doors studio room small tv heater worked well excellent choice attic style shared lounge couldn t scrapbooking weekend tea and coffee pool area one night stay definately stay again short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is a large heritage villa with a variety of rooms and rates and sits on a slight rise in the centre of Warkworth township and is a short stroll to the river, cafes and supermarkets. The building started life as the policemans house and with additions faithfully matched to the era, has now become a substantial boutique hotel. It has a very large lounge with comfortable furniture which opens onto the pool and patio area via French doors. It has an adjoining kitchen for guests use and a bbq on the patio. We stayed in the Blue Room with ensuite, which opened on to the garden with immediate access to the pool and patio and was very private. We loved our stay and recommend this hotel. The only downside was the intermittent traffic noise in the outdoor area from the main highway but the hotel rooms are well insulated and quiet. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Jmboyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatakanaTours, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. We wish you all the best for the rest of your trip.
Kind regards
Liz Bays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the upstairs room, which had a vibe of one of those attics that have been converted into rooms you see on TV. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Washing machine facility in our room as well. Swimming pool was nice, as was the lounge which was convenient as there was a group of us. Only 2 things is that it’s by a main road so you can hear and feel trucks going past, and my bed felt a little claustrophobic so I had to move it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank H3243TGlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarkworthLodge, Manager at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We wish you all the very best for the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We booked out Warkworth lodge for a long weekend for a family wedding. It was a great place for us all too stay - everyone loved it. We had lots of room to get together either in the beautiful large loungeroom or in the outside pool area. Rooms were very comfortable and there was a well appointed kitchen for us to use. The only suggestion we would make are screens on the doors and windows and fans in the rooms. Otherwise a great stay was had by all. Thank you !!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FA2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarkworthLodge, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful when the lodge is full of a group who all know each other and gather in the common areas to mingle and catch up, it feels joyful. Hope to see you again sometime... any birthdays coming up? :-)
Kind regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Easy lodge to find..nice tidy rooms..great pool area and lounge..would come again : )
The kitchen was clean and had enough room to put our drinks and food in fridge.Also there was tea and coffee and spreads available..cute early 1900s building..

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavorkaZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarkworthLodge, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to place your review. We were so pleased to read it and that you have enjoyed your break away here at Warkworth Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently as we had a wedding close by and couldn’t believe how great the location was as well.

Lovely clean rooms, pity we didn’t have time to use the pool and spa as they looked great.

We were a family of four and fit comfortably in a studio room with double bed and sofa bed.

The shower was amazing and had great pressure

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kiwichick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarkworthLodge, Owner at Warkworth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

thank you so much for taking the time to place your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime.
kind regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews