We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
FindHotel
US$76
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
CheapTicketsUS$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
161
41
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
41
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool great location local attractions owners are super friendly short stay a great stay the perfect host stayed longer barry coromandel town chalet accommodation supermarket nz beaches cheers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit. This motel is so awesome. Very friendly owners. Great location. Amazing prices and the cleanest rooms ever. Great work you guys. Most definitely worth a visit. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Littledonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Roberts, Owner at Blue Water Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Hi
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you like our motel. We are always pleased to see happy repeat custom.
Kind regards
Barry and Sue
#ourlittlesliceofparadise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

We drove from Auckland to Tairua on the second day of our holiday in NZ. We didn’t know what to expect of motels but we were nicely surprised when we found a room that was just the ticket for a short stay. It was very clean and comfortable and had a good range of equipment, plus a table and chairs outside on a balcony. There is a guest laundry which is reasonably priced and well equipped plus a spa pool.
The motel is within a short walk of the town which has a number of places to eat (including a great chippy) an ice-cream shop, bars, general shops, a supermarket and a bakery. There are also some lovely walks to the estuary and the beaches.
The Coromandel is a beautiful part of NZ with lots of interesting places to visit. Wish we could have stayed longer.
The owners of the motel were great hosts and provided lots of helpful information about our onward journey and local attractions.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 433shirleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Roberts, Owner at Blue Water Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Hi
Thank you for your lovely and very comprehensive review. We are happy that you had a good stay and enjoyed your selves.
Kind regards
Barry and Sue
#ourlittlesliceofparadise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Thank you Barry for accomodating my last minute phone request for a room. Wasn't too sure what to expect once we arrived but it was perfect and situated so close to everything. You were the perfect host by showing us the tourist spots and advice on where to go. We will definitely be back. Cheers, Ferlin

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Ferlin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

At first glance I wasn’t so sure - The room is a chalet - so close to the road but it wasn’t a problem!
It was very comfortable, lovely bed & very, very clean. The owners obviously take pride in their accommodation.

Warm welcome as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RosWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry R, Owner at Blue Water Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Hi
Thank you for your review and thank you for noticing the effort we make to keep the motel clean. We are pleased that you had a good stay.
Kind regards
Barry and Sue
#ourlittlesliceofparadise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

On arrival we received a very warm welcome. The manager showed us to our apartment and gave us details of the local area. Everything was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well equipped. On departure for Rotorua we were given a list of suggested activities which we very much appreciated. It proved very useful.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry R, Owner at Blue Water Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hi
Thank you for your review and we are pleased the stay went well for you.
Kind regards
Barry and Sue
#ourlittlesliceofparadise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews