We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exvellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Proximity Apartments Manukau
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Good location in Manukau. Clean and spacious. Get a room on a higher floor to get some nice views across Manukau.

Have to pay extra for parking which was a little annoying but free wifi was really good.

Not a bad place to crash for a few days really.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Varshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016

I had much higher expectations for this place based on the photos etc. I was so disappointed.

Travelling as a big family group with 6 different apartments, I had emailed twice to ask them to try and put our rooms close to one another etc. We couldn't have been more spread out.

The rooms are so dated, carpet stains - nothing feels clean. Awful sewage smell from the bathroom.

Checkin was slow. They tried to charge us for parking even though the booking clearly stated it was free.

Area is very desolate at night.

Would definitely not return.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My experience was not good. I don´t recomend this pleace.
Do yourself a favor and look for other place. I can gurantee you will be happy to listen to my advise..
Also WIFI is really expensive!! The worst of all the thing is the attitud of the people who work here. In particular the Indian guys in reception.

Room Tip: I don´t know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matiaslv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed in a studio apartment and it was perfect for the two of us. Compact, but clean, comfortable, quiet and very conveniently situated we could not have asked for more.

Our room had a fridge, stove top and dishwasher in the kitchen and a dryer and washing machine in the bathroom. Air conditioning, local and pay TV channels with excellent reception and free wi-fi which was easy to connect to our devices and had a strong signal, and a nice little balcony with good views. The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and strong, and the desk service very friendly.

We ate at two restaurants which were both only a couple of hundred metres away, Republic and Kyoto, and there excellent. Westfield shopping centre, cinema and the train station were likewise very handy. The train ride to Auckland city takes around 50 minutes and the trains are modern and clean. Public transport is great. Manukau to Britomart (Auckland city) will cost you about $20 for a return trip. You can you use cash, but the buses don;t carry much change.

They only negative was the shower cubicle which was very small, and the rooms weren't serviced on either of our two full days there (January 1 & 2).

Public transport is great. Manukau to Britomart (Auckland city) will cost about $20 fro a return trip.

We stayed three nights and secured the room as part of a flights and accommodation package: Return airfares for two from Sydney and three nights cost us $1450 which we thought was very good. Overall very very happy with Proximity Apartments. In fact, my partner rated the accommodation as the best part of our short visit to Auckland.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

The room was definitely not what I expected, it said 4 adults could sleep in the two bed room apartment so I figured myself, my husband and 2 young children would have plenty of room......they only had a queen in one room which had a horrible stain on the mattress and a single bed in the second room and a couch! there was no bedding for the couch bed either only a dusty blanket. there was mould on the curtains and in the shower. for the price and the condition it was so not worth the trip. however the staff were good to deal with.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
0.5 km away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#2 of 5 in Manukau
95 reviews
8.3 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
8.6 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Grange Motor Lodge
Grange Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Manukau
214 reviews
1.6 km away
Allenby Park Hotel
Allenby Park Hotel
#5 of 5 in Manukau
121 reviews
8.1 km away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Proximity Apartments Manukau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proximity Apartments Manukau

Address: Proximity Apartments 17 Amersham Way, Manukau, Auckland 2104, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Manukau
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Manukau
Price Range: $150 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Proximity Apartments Manukau 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Proximity Apartments Manukau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Proximity Apartments Manukau Hotel Manukau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing