We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Manukau Lodge(Manukau)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rayland Motel(Manukau)
US$81
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel(Manukau)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Inn(Manukau)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
52
102
53
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
102
53
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerwestfield shopping centretrain stationclose to the airportacross the roadcoffee tableplace to staysofa bedfree wifiauckland airportmin walksmall kitchenettehandy locationshort stayper nightair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a flight out back home which was very average accommodation, however in saying that we were booking to be closer to the airport as the Novotel was completely booked out that night so our expectations weren't as high to begin with.

The room was ok and again very average however we weren't expecting 5 star apartments. The bed was very low and quite uncomfortable to be honest and we could feel every spring imaginable and then the base. The location though and the ability to walk across to Westfield Manukau was great. The accommodation was very easy to find and underground parking was good too! $5 for a little piece of mind and parking in a secure lot was well worth it otherwise outside parking was available for free. We did have trouble exiting the underground parking lot with our swipe card and were VERY lucky other guests were leaving at the same time to follow out so whatever you do don't risk leaving the hotel late if you are parked underground incase ironically the same thing happens to you and no one is leaving.

The in room washing machine and dryer was a very convenient touch especially getting those last bit of dirty washing done if required. The shower was quite a tight fit so keep that in mind if you enjoy the ability to move around or extend your arms lol (this could have been just our room I'm sure other rooms would have been slightly more spacious)

We most likely won't stay here again if we can help it but it is a good alternative to keep in mind and cheaper on the pocket if your only looking at overnight accommodation before a flight to rest your head and not in it for luxury.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TeRinaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Thanks for taking time to place your feedback. We are open 24/7 even after the reception closes, our calls go to after-hours, our maintenance staff and manager live in the building, so when you next visit us if you have any issues at any time day/night please feel free to call us on our 0800number and we will be more than happy to help you.
All our swipes are tested before handing it over to guest, what we have noted is sometimes unknowingly people take the swipe close to the light area of the detector, whereas the sensor for it is just below it, where it states very clearly do not show the swipe near the lights but this area for the sensor to activate. We are sorry to hear you got caught up with this issue, no matter what time it is we are available for any of your queries you have. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed here just for convenience before flying home. The bed was very low and was worn out. Considering it was an apartment with full facilities, there were no tea towels or powder for the washing machine. The complimentary shampoo bottle was only half full. Maybe the cleaner just had a bad day!! Limited channels on the tv and no light on one side of the bed. Thankfully there was a Westfields within a 2 minute walk which was convenient for supplies. Overall, it was okay but some things just need more attention.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucket38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thanks for taking time to post the review. We are sorry to hear and surprised as well, we have discussed the matter with the supervisors and read out your review to our staff, to ensure it's not repeated. Thanks again reviews such as yours help us to perform better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

There 2 bedroom apartments are not genuine...you only have a single bed in the 2nd room..so suitable for ine person not 2...have to sleep on a hard dirty couch..not even a pull out bed...the units are tiny and run down
The spare blankets were stained and dodgy. The small single bed didnt even have a mattress protector. The mould on the windows was incredible. Both the lifts broke down for hours..walking up and down flights of stairs with all your gear aint pretty. My 84 year old father who is not in good health had to go down 5 levels of stairs..would have to be carried back up...staff just says sorry about that. There was a party on floor 5 between 2 rooms.
From 3 in the morning onwards..staff was rung 3 times before they dealt with it..a smashed glass panel in the stairwell was the result. The only positive was " jane" who was a wonderful staff member and did what she could...unfortunately we would not stay here again

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear the inconvenience you faced during your stay. This is definitely not our standard and we have put down your expectations considerably. Though lift issue was a one off and was something beyond our control, other aspects should have been the best possible, our second room does have single beds unfortunately not double. We ensure we will take all necessary steps to improve our services. Please feel free to contact me on the reception number we definitely owe you an apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Used as a first stop after arriving in Auckland. Convenient location, reasonable distance from airport and city. Shopping center and cafes in proximity. Many room types/styles, so anyone should find what they are looking for. Immaculate cleanliness. Lots of thoughtful touches. Our room had all the faccilities one would want/ Coffee tea maker, washer/dryer, TV, heater/Air Con. Efficient helpful reception. Recommended.

Room Tip: lots of types to suit your need
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramli27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thanks for taking time to write a review, its a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilities were as expected by you. Thanks again for choosing Proximity apartments for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Loved the location of the apartment. Feel it was a bit over priced for what you got. Room didn't look that clean and one of the glass tables outside was unsafe as the glass top wasn't attached to the legs it was just sitting on top. Staff seemed friendly. Overall it was a good stay and the room had everything we needed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Aleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thanks for taking time to respond, looks like our staff might have missed to check the condition of the table. Please feel free to contact us with any issues during your stay in future, if at anytime your issue is not handled to your expectations please request to talk to the manager and I will ensure everything possible will be done to make your stay comfortable. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews