We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
$130
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$130
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
saipan1
Irvine, California

return customer

Review of Loredo Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2023
First visit post covid but i am a regular at the Loredo. Check in was easy and fast. Wifi is solid and fast. Kitchen has everything you need. Grocery store and Mcdonalds are about a 15 min walk. Beds are comfy and the nights quiet.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Vio.com
    $140
  • eDreams
    $140
0.4 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & Spa area
Booking.com
$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Vio.com
    $139
  • eDreams
    $139
0.4 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely pool
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $140
0.9 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Booking.com
$157
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • Agoda.com
    $133
  • Priceline
    $157
0.5 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$98
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Hotels.com
    $127
28.3 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
For up to 6 guests
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Priceline
    $130
0.0 km from Loredo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kaitaia
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
38
71
22
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
71
22
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night popular choice clean and tidy rooms next morning definitely recommend this place bedroom unit beachcomber restaurant good size jenny motel supermarket laundry units host nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2023

Fabulous place to stay, awesome friendly host nothings to much trouble. Would definitely recommend this place to stay if you’re in Kaitaia. Great value for money. Very clean and tidy rooms, good size rooms.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2023

One night stop in Kaitaia at Loredo.

Comfortable one-bedroom apartment, very hot at beginning but night was OK. Not at all traffic noise. We got friendly service and we had opportunity to use laundry. Even though the building is little older, it is well kept and our room was clean and beds were comfortable, too. Good location, short walk to Beachcomber restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakamix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2022 via mobile

Motel is older but clean, comfortable beds and with a hot decent shower. Basic sky on the tv, laundry ($3 load), and parking outside the units. Jenny on reception friendly and will book tours for you. If you need to stay in Kataia this seems like a popular choice.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2022

I booked this based on value and the availability of a 2 bedroom unit for less than most charge for basic studios. It is not new, but was definitely consistent with my previous NZ experience that the older establishments are often cleaner, more comfortable and run by some of the nicest people you will ever meet. We were able to walk up to the supermarket and buy groceries to save more $ by cooking in the equipped kitchenette. I'd definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in Kaitaia and I can say we were three happy aussies that drove out the next morning to continue our NZ adventures.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4388KPandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

So these motels are older looking, probably in need of renovation and our ranch slider lock was a bit dicky but.....proprietor was so friendly and helpful. When we were quite late returning from our visit to the Cape and beaches she had recommended she rang to check we were okay and not stuck or broken down somewhere. That was above and beyond! Our unit was comfortable, minimal traffic noise and the bed was very cosy. Scrupulously clean and please call her if we needed more of anything else. For a short stay the price and place was ideal. Sometimes it's more about the people you meet.....

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wideyedkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews