We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway To The Far North(Kaitaia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Kaitaia Motor Lodge(Kaitaia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$84
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast(Kaitaia)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Kaitaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
34
56
22
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
56
22
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolcape reingafan heaterworking orderthe owner managertwo couplesfair priceshort drivegood nights sleepfamily unitbit datedclean roomsnice poolfresh milkstayed here for two nightsthe kitchentrampoline
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I stayed her for 2 nights and the room was clean and had a newly appointed kitchen which I very much appreciated. The main bed was very comfortable but the second bed and sofa were long past their sell buy date and needed replacing. Desperately.

The pool and spa pool seemed cleaned and were very popular and unusually the owners allowed children in the spa pool, supervised, which was a god send to parents on the wet days when we stayed.

The motel itself was quiet but it is very close to the main street of backpacking establishments (accommodation and nightlife) which did lead to some noise. Some people may love the proximity to the night life, others less so.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTurtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loredo, Owner at Loredo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

this is a basic motel with nice spacious and clean rooms. very friendly receptionist. there is even a pool/spa, which we did not try, but kids seemed to love. price was a bit high as the wifi did not even work

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sami666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loredo, Owner at Loredo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here. I am sorry about the wifi but I did warn you it wasn't very good up here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with the kids. The hotel is pleasant but the owner/manager makes it amazing. She greets you, is super friendly, and provides loads of help.

The rooms are like small apartments, nearly full kitchen, a bedroom, and plenty of beds to sleep on in an arrangement that is comfortable.

Kitchen: the hotel provides fresh milk, a hot water pot, all sorts of cooking and serving utensils and containers, a French press, and coffee, tea, and cocoa to make. We used the refrigerator, hot kettle, press, and toaster. All worked well. I do not know about the other appliances (stove, microwave), but they appeared in working order.

Sleeping: We had a queen and a twin in one room and a twin with a fold out clinch in the living space.

Laundry: there is a washer and dryer as well as hanging lines. Ask at the office to use facilities. Modest charge. They have soap if needed.

Outside: there is plenty to do from Kaitaia, but downtime at the hotel is comfortable. There are tables and chairs outside to relax, a trampoline for the kiddos, a pool for all, and a spa. Our kids had a blast.

Plenty of restaurants nearby, and you can get recommendations and brochures at the office. Grocery nearby as well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loredo, Owner at Loredo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

2 room serviced apartment. Clean and well presented. Good to have 2 separate bedrooms and lounge as I was staying with my brother visiting sick relative. Facilities like stove etc., quite old, however clean and in full working order. Bed linen was clean and had a good nights sleep. Very handy to hospital and town. Good info on the area available if it was required.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, easy access.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesleymw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loredo, Owner at Loredo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for the great review. I make sure I read everyone's and respond personally.
I love it when my guests write a review as it also means you made it home safe and sound.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I travelled north with with my family and friends, stayed in loredo for a night.excellent service,clean rooms and spa was just awesome. It's in a good location n very good for children.
Will definitely recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 420bipinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loredo, Owner at Loredo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and yes please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews