We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
OdyPudding
Auckland, New Zealand

Great budget motel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2020via mobile
Very outdated interior and exterior, feels like you're back in the 90s . Comfortable bed and pillow. Fairly clean (cobwebs in corners, behind doors and harder to reach areas).
Separate kitchen with dining table.
Great location, across the road from playground and visitors information. Quick stroll to town centre
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
$148
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely pool
Tripadvisor
$132
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$110
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Hotels.com
    $127
  • Tripadvisor
    $111
29.1 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.3 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
For up to 6 guests
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & Spa area
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
62.4 km from Kauri Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kaitaia
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
21
27
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
27
10
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The location is described as the most central in town. I would agree with that as it's just a short walk to Te Ahu. The photos are a bit misleading but they always look better than reality. We found the overall impression on arriving as a bit cold and uninviting. The motel is quite old but seems well maintained and we liked the separate kitchen area. It was ok for an overnight stay after a long drive but we were not attracted to stay longer.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eudele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2020

Seen their advert for a two night stay and trip to Cape Reinga, ideal we thought.
Unfortunately it wasn’t so ideal. The door to the unit has a gap in it which lets all the freezing winter cold air in. The small heater supplied is not enough to warm you and the unit. Then there is the sofa bed, after sitting on that both our backs were sore. Needs replacing. If they changed the door to the unit they would save on the power it is costing to try and keep warm.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank judyfred1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

Very tidy renovated 1960s motel with separate rooms and cute kitchen with dining table. Very clean and tidy. Helpful and friendly hosts. Nice lounge area to relax in with coffee table. Light and airy.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tamwa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

short notice for a booking, very welcoming and so nice and helpful staff, very accommodating and so clean and tidy, totally pet friendly, made us feel so welcome and so valued. clean and tidy, nice pool and so close to shops and resturants

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank fattanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this motel. I made a booking over the phone and enquired where I could book for the Cape Reinga tour. He said he'd do it for me and gave me a choice of two companies. I said we were three older ladies, so he went ahead and made the booking with Harrisons. Fabulous choice. The motel owner is very friendly and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. Had an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank t0ny470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews