We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
19
25
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
25
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room night stay fresh milk free wifi new owners cape reinga the main street short walk home away from home stayed here for two nights day trip place to stay hosts sky unit beds accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Benefits: Quaint motel of 8 separate units. Owner lives on site, is very friendly. Cleaning staff and front desk reception also friendly and helpful during our two night stay.
1. Very clean and spacious room for family of 4.
2. Fresh towels provided daily.
3. Special attention to details: mugs matched tea towels, gave unit a cozy feel. Complimentary tea and coffee packets provided, and a pitcher of cold fresh milk was brought to us shortly after we checked in.
4. Garbage emptied daily.
5. Full size kitchenette - made spaghetti one night. Freezer is wide enough to hold a tip top icecream container.
6. Patio furniture outside of unit or umbrella covered table and chairs in common yard made a relaxing location to enjoy a cup of tea or a glass of wine in the evening.
7. Easy to find, right off highway.
8. Comfortable beds, extra blankets provided.
9. 3 minute walk from hotel to community centre ( Te Anu)
10. Free wifi
11. Sky TV

Minor Drawbacks:
Washing is $5 per load and clothesline is behind a metal door.
View from room looks out onto parking lot.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cuppa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

From the friendly welcome to the friendly goodbye - we couldn't fault the property. The property is a little dated, but everything we needed was provided, and it is very handy to Kaitaia Hospital.
Fresh milk, free-wifi, pleasant staff - no complaints at all.

Room tip: We stayed in Room 3 - it slept 6, though there was just the two of us. It was peaceful and a good nights sleep
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morecambegirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

we stayed 3 nights the hosts were great the rooms were clean spacious , they allowed us to book in early the shower was good for the elderly the grounds were well kept
the free wifi was great would happily recommend to any one going on the day trip to Cape Reinga

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We arrived late in the evening, and it was nice to receive a call prior to our arrival from the hosts to check we hadn't got lost, and so we were able to assure them we were on the way and our ETA. We received a friendly welcome on arrival, and check in process really straightforward.

Our room (no 1) was super clean, warm and well equipped. The site was in immaculate order, and we thought the price for the night was very reasonable.

If I'm ever in Kaitaia again, I would definitely stay here, and recommend as an excellent choice for accommodation.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

A great basic kiwi motel, lovely sunny clean units, spacious and well appointed. Situated just on the edge of town. This place is great for a few nights stop-over or to use as a base while exploring the far north. We found the hosts lovely to deal with and the prices very reasonable. The beds were comfortable and the high level of cleanliness was reassuring.

Room tip: pick a room furthest from the road
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommaynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews