We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$132
Booking.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
CheapTicketsUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
479
128
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
128
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels self contained cottage the cottages hahei beach garden cottage wood fire ground coffee new zealand walking distance to the beach we loved our stay two nights lovely place muesli andreas cabin studio privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

We found The Church Accommodation a lovely way to start our New Zealand vacation. The room was very clean and full of character. We were running late but rang ahead and were left instructions for check in and finding somewhere to eat for dinner. I would definitely return here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N915MFmichaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

A wonderful boutique accommodation very comfortably appointed. Very friendly reception staff and happy to attend to small details requested. Was very close to local tourist attractions and only walking distance to shuttlebus pick up.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Me and my wife expand a very good weekend in the lovely Church Accommodation, it was really well prepared, tidy and the staff showed all possible locations to go, places to eat and to visit. Really helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiago H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

The Church Accommodation was perfect for my daughter and I. The cabin is so cozy and felt like an ingeniously appointed, clean, and spacious house. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. There aren't many dining options, especially in the winter, but the three we tried had incredibly good food. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skaerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Travelling with my husband and daughter on a road trip around the North Island we heard Hahei Beach was a stunning part of the Coromandel. The Church was a great choice to stay as the cottages are clean, nicely appointed, you feel write separate from other cottages as the gardens surround you, and Andreas was very helpful with local tips. My only suggestion would be a fan heater in the bathroom for the winter travellers. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews