We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$132
Booking.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
479
128
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
128
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels self contained cottage the cottages hahei beach garden cottage wood fire ground coffee new zealand walking distance to the beach we loved our stay two nights lovely place muesli andreas cabin studio privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2019

My family and I spent a night at the serene Church Accommodation and thought it was really homely and comfortable. We felt it was a great place to relax and unwind and wish we could have stayed longer. Great spot for star gazing!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Dharshini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Thank you Dharshini,
The stars are pretty magical here. We're glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

A perfect place to come and restore and revive! the studio was perfect, quiet, and restful, and more importantly- very comfortable.The room had everything I required and the balcony in the sun for breakfastamngst the stunning garden was a highlight.I will be back for more!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Queenbee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019

Cabin had everything required to have an enjoyable stay in Hahei. 5-10 minute walk to beach and shops, great little bistro only a few steps away! Cabin was sizeable, clean & comfortable..we could not have hoped for anything better. Would thoroughly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank TracyT150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Thank you Tracy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

I stayed here with two young children, as it was rather booked out in the whole area at this time of year. It was no mistake. The cottage was lovely, quiet, and safe for myself and the two kids. The kitchenette was totally sufficient for our simple requirements, and it was nice to see real coffee on supply as well.

The use of towels and shovels was a plus, for taking to hot water beach.

Room tip: We had unit 7, which was an end unit. I felt that was a good idea with two young kids.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Hi Michael,
Thanks for your review- we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back here sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

We booked a cottage for three nights to relax after four weeks travelling around beautiful New Zealand. It was everything we had hoped for. Characterful, pristine, luxury accommodation. Five minutes walk to shop, cafe and wonderful pub/bar/eatery. A few minutes further to sandy Hahei beach. Set in luxuriant well tended gardens,we had a wonderful stay. The cottage was well appointed, comfortable and private. Breakfast of fruit juice, home made yoghurt, choice of cereals, spreads and tasty bread for toasting was lovely. The owners were friendly and full of very good suggestions on the Coromandel area. A perfect end to a truly amazing holiday. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank berniekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Hi and thanks for your review-
It's always lovely to get feedback especially on our breakfasts! We might be biased but the yoghurt and homemade muesli is to die for!
Hopefully we will see you back here soon.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews