We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$132
Booking.comUS$132
CheapTicketsUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
479
128
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
128
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels self contained cottage the cottages hahei beach garden cottage wood fire ground coffee new zealand walking distance to the beach we loved our stay two nights lovely place muesli andreas cabin studio privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019

We were warmly welcomed to The Church accommodation which is very charming and full of character. The studio rooms are compact but have everything you need and even one or two things you didn't realise you needed. Reception info was brilliant - low tides, when to access the different beaches plus loan of a shovel and beach towel for Hot Water beach. It all added up to a memorable couple of days exploring this special part of the NZ coastline.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachaelNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Our pleasure Rachel!! Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We enjoyed our stay in a quaint, self contained garden cottage with private deck surrounded by lovely gardens. The entire setting is charming and our accommodation was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable two nights. Located at the quieter entrance area to Hahei, it is only a 10 minute walk to beautiful Hahei Beach. Free beach towels and spades are provided for your visit to nearby Hot Water Beach!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuroraAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

We were two couples and we each had a small cottage. They had all essentials with a small terrace looking over well kept gardens. Everything was very clean . It was well equipped with fridge, toaster and microwave. For a small fee they also supplied a substantial healthy breakfast. They were very accommodating at reception. They supplied beach towels and shovels for the hot water beach.
An added advantage is its close to the Church Bistro, but that’s another review !

We would thoroughly recommend Church Accommodation!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 966alanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thank you- we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our delicious breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Excellent, clean, private. Just what we wanted for an anniversary getaway. Lovely building with everything you will need for a short stay. Church restaurant was very good. Nice and quiet with lots of native birds.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sipowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Manager at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thanks guys. Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

The Church Accommodation was perfect! It’s super-easy to find, and Anna from reception was super-friendly and helpful. Our apartment was tiny but had everything we needed, we especially loved the little porch at the back! You can easily walk to Hahei Beach and to the “city-center” where you find a breakfast/lunch cafe, supermarket and a restaurant. We also walked to Cathedral Cove (took about 1 hour). The Church is a short drive away from Hot Water Beach as well.
If I ever come back to NZ, I would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 862laurenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrease890, Owner at The Church Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thank you- it was lovely to meet you both!
Cheers
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews