We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tourist813422

Hosts go beyond expectations to help in every way

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2024
Very comfortable spacious room and beautiful garden and swimming pool which we enjoyed. Everything is kept in immaculate condition. Great breakfast and every effort made to accommodate dietary requirements. Sue and Phil are a mine of information on the area and were very helpful in planning our days out. Sue helped with washing and both were so pleasant creating a friendly welcoming atmosphere for guests.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
The room we had is the left with the of the two apartments in the main house (on the left).
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Vio.com
    1.9 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
      0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      View more hotels in Hahei
      Reviews (196)
      Filter reviews
      196 results
      Traveller rating
      174
      11
      9
      0
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      174
      11
      9
      0
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews hibiscus room cathedral cove hot water beach new zealand hosts sue beautiful property swimming pool breakfasts were excellent total privacy perfect accommodation b and b a wonderful stay local activities within walking distance wonderful home place to stay super hosts
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 196 reviews
      Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

      An absolutely lovely spot in perfect location in the small village of Hahei. Hosts Phil and Sue make sure you’ve got what you need and breakfast was wonderful. Lots of little extras and comfy beds too! Easy walk to beach and center of village. Highly recommend

      Date of stay: April 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank LPom
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

      Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
      Kind regards
      Phil & Sue

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 March 2024

      We really enjoyed our 3 night stay, Phil and Sue were amazing hosts and helped us with all our trips. The accommodation was just perfect.The cooked breakfast was delicious, it was so nice to talk to the other guests over breakfast. The location was perfect for visiting the beautiful Coromandel. Great restaurants and superb beach very close too.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank sueho2017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay.
      Best wishes
      Phil & Sue

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

      What a lovely b&b! Situated in a quiet lane just outside the town, the accommodation was lovely and Phil and Sue were excellent hosts, even if Sue had forgotten she’d met me on the first day we were there!
      We had great fun with that as you can imagine and our stay was full of laughter and excellent breakfasts prepared and served in an open plan area overlooking the pool and garden. Wonderful atmosphere and thoroughly enjoyable

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Simon T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

      Thank you for providing your review Simon and remembering our names, Sue will never let it down :-). We appreciate your comments and we also enjoy the light hearted banter at breakfast. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
      Kind regards
      Phil & Sue

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

      Wonderful stay. Room spacious, clean and comfortable. Upon arrival, phil helped us with dinner reservations. Phil and Sue are lovely hosts with knowledge and advice on the area, provided a wonderful full breakfast and were lovely to chat with. The only place I’d want to stay in Hahei!

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Suie0515
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

      Thank you, we appreciate your feed back and reassurance about our service. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
      Kind regards
      Phil & Sue

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 March 2024

      Sue and Phil are the perfect hosts and offer the perfect accommodation for your stay in Hahei. All the rooms are beautifully furnished and beautifully kept. The breakfast has a large choice available for all tastes and is superbly cooked and presented. You won’t find a better place to stay in Hahei Thank you Sue and Phil it was lovely to meet you and stay in your super home.

      Room tip: Easy walk to some nice restaurants and coffee shops and a pub and local store. The beach and sea and the ‘hot beach’ are just down the road
      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Daniel B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we appreciate the feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hahei.
      Best wishes
      Sue & Phil

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews