We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
173
11
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
11
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hibiscus room cathedral cove hot water beach new zealand hosts sue beautiful property swimming pool breakfasts were excellent total privacy perfect accommodation b and b a wonderful stay local activities within walking distance wonderful home place to stay super hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2022 via mobile

If we could give it more than 5 stars we would! My wife and I stayed 3 nights during our honeymoon and could not have been happier with our time there. The rooms were very comfortable and super clean. Phil and Sue were extremely welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure our time in Hahei was enjoyable despite the rain. The environment made it easy to mingle with the other guests. Plus Phil’s breakfasts were delicious! We really hope we can come back one day.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage773999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phillip Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us 'despite the rain'. Maybe we will see you again one day when the sun is shining (as it mostly does here :-).
Best wishes Sue & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022

We truly enjoyed an amazing experience visiting Hahei and the wonderful hospitality from Phil and Sue. Bed was super comfortable and the landscaping was just gorgeous! Amenities were top notch and plentiful. Location is perfect, just across the road from the Cathedral Cove shuttle bus stop and visitor parking lot. Very short walk to neighborhood restaurants, general store, and famous Hahei Beach. The breakfast was a hearty feast! Parking on site. Really appreciated the drop off at the Cathedral Cove trailhead after our stay!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaveAH6HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Thank you for your kind review Dave, we appreciate the feedback. Best wishes for you tour through New Zealand.
Regards
Phil & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay in! Sue and Phil are super hosts; very kind and friendly! They were also very helpful, guiding us to best sight seeing and restaurants! Breakfast was simply delicious! Everything was clean and the room was decorated so elegantly!

Only praise for this accommodation! 🥰

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal260319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you both.
regards
Sue & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

We spent only one night here but since the moment we arrived it was like to stay in a family!
Phil and Sue are really kind and availble for every needs you have. They help us to reach Cathedral Cove car park.
Breakfast...simply fabouls; fresh friut, pancake etc..is cocked by Sue and Phil!
Only one night but really really super! It is a real relaxing and lovely B&B!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robottino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased you felt like family and enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Phil & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

Wonderful hosts..breakfasts to die for,due to Master chef Phil.Great to hear birdsong in the morning......we will return.Great restuarant just down the road called Church.Hahei is one of the best beaches you will find in NZ

Room tip: I think the room was called Beatrice....perfect.... lower floor....we were the only ones booked which was great.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenB900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thank you for providing your review Owen, we appreciate the feedback. Not sure about the Master chef description :-) but pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and we agree with you about Hahei Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews