We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Coastal260319
Malta
Perfect accommodation!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2022via mobile
Beautiful place to stay in! Sue and Phil are super hosts; very kind and friendly! They were also very helpful, guiding us to best sight seeing and restaurants! Breakfast was simply delicious! Everything was clean and the room was decorated so elegantly!

Only praise for this accommodation! 🥰
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$231
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $231
  • Agoda.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
    $138
0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$205
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $205
  • Expedia.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
    $205
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $156
  • Hotels.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $149
0.7 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
Beachfront
Priceline
$492
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $280
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Booking.com
$280
  • Priceline
    $280
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$121
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $121
  • Vio.com
    $80
  • Hotels.com
    $121
5.3 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
Booking.com
$311
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $311
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Pool
Booking.com
$390
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $378
  • Priceline
    $390
  • Expedia.com
    $378
8.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $195
  • ZenHotels.com
8.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$153
  • Agoda.com
8.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hahei
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
173
11
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
11
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hibiscus room cathedral cove hot water beach new zealand hosts sue beautiful property swimming pool breakfasts were excellent total privacy perfect accommodation b and b a wonderful stay local activities within walking distance wonderful home place to stay super hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

We spent only one night here but since the moment we arrived it was like to stay in a family!
Phil and Sue are really kind and availble for every needs you have. They help us to reach Cathedral Cove car park.
Breakfast...simply fabouls; fresh friut, pancake etc..is cocked by Sue and Phil!
Only one night but really really super! It is a real relaxing and lovely B&B!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robottino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased you felt like family and enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Phil & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

Wonderful hosts..breakfasts to die for,due to Master chef Phil.Great to hear birdsong in the morning......we will return.Great restuarant just down the road called Church.Hahei is one of the best beaches you will find in NZ

Room tip: I think the room was called Beatrice....perfect.... lower floor....we were the only ones booked which was great.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenB900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thank you for providing your review Owen, we appreciate the feedback. Not sure about the Master chef description :-) but pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and we agree with you about Hahei Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2022 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful we really enjoyed our stay great place and lovely hosts. Lots of little touches in the room from tea and coffee to mineral water too local biscuits. Breakfast was fresh and delicious and sue and Phil are always around for any advice. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you for your review and recommendation, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Phil & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Great hospitality from Phil and Sue. Super clean rooms in a very thoughtful and relaxing setting. We have been in Hahei B and B some 20 years ago, we loved it then and we lived it now even more. We will definitely come again 🥰

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 892rulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Thank you for your review Rula, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay so many years after your previous visit. Regards Phil & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely experience at The Hahei B&B! Phil and Sue, the hosts, were great conversationalist and provided both a superior room and an excellent tasty breakfast (with your choices taken into account). We appreciated their dinner recommendations as we had only planned ahead for one dinner. The grounds and pool were quite fine and the walk to the beach was short (and at the end of the street was a really good restaurant, The Church, the one meal we had pre-planned, also highly recommended). Hahei itself was comfortable and not too crowded, with access to the very nice beach and the bus or an hour’s walk to Cathedral Cove. We spent three nights and were very pleased. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mike28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate the feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Phil & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews