We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Robottino82

Perfect to relax!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2022via mobile
We spent only one night here but since the moment we arrived it was like to stay in a family!
Phil and Sue are really kind and availble for every needs you have. They help us to reach Cathedral Cove car park.
Breakfast...simply fabouls; fresh friut, pancake etc..is cocked by Sue and Phil!
Only one night but really really super! It is a real relaxing and lovely B&B!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased you felt like family and enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $206
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
The room we had is the left with the of the two apartments in the main house (on the left).
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Vio.com
    1.9 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
      0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      View more hotels in Hahei
      Reviews (196)
      Filter reviews
      196 results
      Traveller rating
      174
      11
      9
      0
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      174
      11
      9
      0
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews hibiscus room cathedral cove hot water beach new zealand hosts sue beautiful property swimming pool breakfasts were excellent total privacy perfect accommodation b and b a wonderful stay local activities within walking distance wonderful home place to stay super hosts
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      34 - 39 of 196 reviews
      Reviewed 21 March 2022

      Wonderful hosts..breakfasts to die for,due to Master chef Phil.Great to hear birdsong in the morning......we will return.Great restuarant just down the road called Church.Hahei is one of the best beaches you will find in NZ

      Room tip: I think the room was called Beatrice....perfect.... lower floor....we were the only ones booked which was great.
      Date of stay: March 2022
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank OwenB900
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

      Thank you for providing your review Owen, we appreciate the feedback. Not sure about the Master chef description :-) but pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and we agree with you about Hahei Beach.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 February 2022 via mobile

      Absolutely beautiful we really enjoyed our stay great place and lovely hosts. Lots of little touches in the room from tea and coffee to mineral water too local biscuits. Breakfast was fresh and delicious and sue and Phil are always around for any advice. Would definitely recommend

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Doher
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

      Thank you for your review and recommendation, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Phil & Sue

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

      Great hospitality from Phil and Sue. Super clean rooms in a very thoughtful and relaxing setting. We have been in Hahei B and B some 20 years ago, we loved it then and we lived it now even more. We will definitely come again 🥰

      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 892rulaa
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

      Thank you for your review Rula, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay so many years after your previous visit. Regards Phil & Sue

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

      We had a lovely experience at The Hahei B&B! Phil and Sue, the hosts, were great conversationalist and provided both a superior room and an excellent tasty breakfast (with your choices taken into account). We appreciated their dinner recommendations as we had only planned ahead for one dinner. The grounds and pool were quite fine and the walk to the beach was short (and at the end of the street was a really good restaurant, The Church, the one meal we had pre-planned, also highly recommended). Hahei itself was comfortable and not too crowded, with access to the very nice beach and the bus or an hour’s walk to Cathedral Cove. We spent three nights and were very pleased. Highly recommended.

      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Mike28a
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

      Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate the feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Phil & Sue

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 January 2022

      Sue and Phil are the kindest, loveliest hosts and we will be recommending this place to all our friends and family. The rooms are beautifully modern and clean, the breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect, close to restaurant, shops and not far from the beach.

      We can't recommend this place enough!

      Date of stay: January 2022
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank pgrant2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

      Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We enjoyed hosting you and its great to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews