We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rula A

Great place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2022via mobile
Great hospitality from Phil and Sue. Super clean rooms in a very thoughtful and relaxing setting. We have been in Hahei B and B some 20 years ago, we loved it then and we lived it now even more. We will definitely come again 🥰
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review Rula, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay so many years after your previous visit. Regards Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $212
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The room we had is the left with the of the two apartments in the main house (on the left).
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $149
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Vio.com
    0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      1.9 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      • Agoda.com
      0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      Go to your Happy Price
        0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
        View more hotels in Hahei
        Reviews (196)
        Filter reviews
        196 results
        Traveller rating
        174
        11
        9
        0
        2
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        174
        11
        9
        0
        2
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews hibiscus room cathedral cove hot water beach new zealand hosts sue beautiful property swimming pool breakfasts were excellent total privacy perfect accommodation b and b a wonderful stay local activities within walking distance wonderful home place to stay super hosts
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        37 - 42 of 196 reviews
        Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

        We had a lovely experience at The Hahei B&B! Phil and Sue, the hosts, were great conversationalist and provided both a superior room and an excellent tasty breakfast (with your choices taken into account). We appreciated their dinner recommendations as we had only planned ahead for one dinner. The grounds and pool were quite fine and the walk to the beach was short (and at the end of the street was a really good restaurant, The Church, the one meal we had pre-planned, also highly recommended). Hahei itself was comfortable and not too crowded, with access to the very nice beach and the bus or an hour’s walk to Cathedral Cove. We spent three nights and were very pleased. Highly recommended.

        Date of stay: January 2022
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Mike28a
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

        Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate the feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Phil & Sue

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 26 January 2022

        Sue and Phil are the kindest, loveliest hosts and we will be recommending this place to all our friends and family. The rooms are beautifully modern and clean, the breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect, close to restaurant, shops and not far from the beach.

        We can't recommend this place enough!

        Date of stay: January 2022
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank pgrant2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

        Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We enjoyed hosting you and its great to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 17 January 2022

        This four-roomed B&B is absolutely stunning, with comfortable and stylish rooms, beautiful gardens, and a pool to relax by. We stayed in the Hibiscus Room which was perfect for relaxing in, within the gardens and next to the pool. Phil & Sue are great hosts, always willing to provide information and advice. The breakfast provided was great as well. Large servings and plenty of variety. The property is located within walking distance to amenities, such as a bar, restaurant, coffee shop, and the beach. I would highly recommend this property.

        Room tip: Choose the Hibiscus Room. It is amongst the gardens and right next to the pool
        Date of stay: January 2022
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank Next81
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

        Thank you for your positive comments in your review, we appreciate the feedback. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as a base to explore Hahei and the surrounding coastline. Regards Phil & Sue

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 13 January 2022

        The hosts were amazingly attentive and friendly, not too much either, just right. The breakfasts were fantastic and just the right portions sizes as ordered. The location is fantastic walking distance to everything in town and Cathedral Cove.

        Just down the road was a fine dining restaurant which helped us celebrate a significant birthday milestone, nice one.

        The bedrooms were immaculate and all looked over the balcony and the pool rippling in the summer sunshine.

        This is a great Bed and Breakfast facility, our family highly recommend this for your next holiday.

        Tom, Wellington

        Room tip: All rooms are amazing and over look the pool.
        Date of stay: January 2022
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank Dingotom
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

        Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and your kind words which mean a lot to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. regards Sue & Phil

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 8 January 2022

        No one could be disappointed with a decision to stay in this peaceful oasis in Hahei.
        The accommodation is beautifully designed to give total privacy from every room, with views onto an immaculate garden, complete with swimming pool. Hosts Sue and Phil are welcoming, extremely friendly, discreet, and knowledgeable on the Coromandel area, and offer a superb breakfast menu each day, served either in the shelter of the large attractive lounge, or outside under the wisteria. We loved our stay here and hope to return again soon
        Carol and Melanie.

        Room tip: All the rooms are placed for garden views, small decks and complete privacy.
        Date of stay: January 2022
          • Location
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank 450carols
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

        Thank you Carol & Melanie for your review and kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, regards Sue & Phil.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews