We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Next81
Auckland, New Zealand

Well located, beautiful property

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2022
This four-roomed B&B is absolutely stunning, with comfortable and stylish rooms, beautiful gardens, and a pool to relax by. We stayed in the Hibiscus Room which was perfect for relaxing in, within the gardens and next to the pool. Phil & Sue are great hosts, always willing to provide information and advice. The breakfast provided was great as well. Large servings and plenty of variety. The property is located within walking distance to amenities, such as a bar, restaurant, coffee shop, and the beach. I would highly recommend this property.
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: Choose the Hibiscus Room. It is amongst the gardens and right next to the pool
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Thank you for your positive comments in your review, we appreciate the feedback. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as a base to explore Hahei and the surrounding coastline. Regards Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $216
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The room we had is the left with the of the two apartments in the main house (on the left).
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $148
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.7 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Vio.com
    0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      1.9 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      • Agoda.com
      0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      Go to your Happy Price
        0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
        View more hotels in Hahei
        Reviews (196)
        Filter reviews
        196 results
        Traveller rating
        174
        11
        9
        0
        2
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        174
        11
        9
        0
        2
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews hibiscus room cathedral cove hot water beach new zealand hosts sue beautiful property swimming pool breakfasts were excellent total privacy perfect accommodation b and b a wonderful stay local activities within walking distance wonderful home place to stay super hosts
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        40 - 45 of 196 reviews
        Reviewed 13 January 2022

        The hosts were amazingly attentive and friendly, not too much either, just right. The breakfasts were fantastic and just the right portions sizes as ordered. The location is fantastic walking distance to everything in town and Cathedral Cove.

        Just down the road was a fine dining restaurant which helped us celebrate a significant birthday milestone, nice one.

        The bedrooms were immaculate and all looked over the balcony and the pool rippling in the summer sunshine.

        This is a great Bed and Breakfast facility, our family highly recommend this for your next holiday.

        Tom, Wellington

        Room tip: All rooms are amazing and over look the pool.
        Date of stay: January 2022
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank Dingotom
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

        Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and your kind words which mean a lot to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. regards Sue & Phil

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 8 January 2022

        No one could be disappointed with a decision to stay in this peaceful oasis in Hahei.
        The accommodation is beautifully designed to give total privacy from every room, with views onto an immaculate garden, complete with swimming pool. Hosts Sue and Phil are welcoming, extremely friendly, discreet, and knowledgeable on the Coromandel area, and offer a superb breakfast menu each day, served either in the shelter of the large attractive lounge, or outside under the wisteria. We loved our stay here and hope to return again soon
        Carol and Melanie.

        Room tip: All the rooms are placed for garden views, small decks and complete privacy.
        Date of stay: January 2022
          • Location
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank 450carols
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

        Thank you Carol & Melanie for your review and kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, regards Sue & Phil.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

        My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Exquisitely clean and comfortable with amazing hospitality by Sue & Phil. Phil’s breakfasts were incredible and they gave us great tips for local sightseeing. Great location to base yourself to explore the beauty around the Coromandel. We will definitely be back again.

        Room tip: Great wifi
        Date of stay: October 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank adrieng998
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

        Hi Adrien,
        Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay (despite the weather!). We look forward to hosting you again in the future so you can explore Hahei and the local coast in the sunshine.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 16 June 2021

        We enjoyed a great couple nights in The Cabin. Sue and Phil are really friendly and hospitable with good knowledge and recommendations of the area. Room is really comfortable and has everything you need. Would go back.

        Date of stay: June 2021
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank shep2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

        Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

        Phil and Sue, from first enquiries, through to the warm welcome we received, were extremely friendly, helpful and all round wonderful hosts.

        Accomodations are exquisitely presented and luxurious as per their website. The rooms had everything you would expect from luxury accomodation.

        The morning after saw a wonderful selection of breakfast options - toasted muesli and fresh fruit to start, followed by a beautifully presented cooked breakfast (our other delicious choice was fresh pancakes :-) ).

        We will highly recommend to other friends and family, and one day hope to return.

        Date of stay: April 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank MattC758
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

        Thank you Matt for taking the time to provide your review. We enjoyed hosting your family and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the golf went well on Sunday :-)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews