We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tom
Wellington, New Zealand

Hahei B&B - What a great place to Stay...

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2022
The hosts were amazingly attentive and friendly, not too much either, just right. The breakfasts were fantastic and just the right portions sizes as ordered. The location is fantastic walking distance to everything in town and Cathedral Cove.

Just down the road was a fine dining restaurant which helped us celebrate a significant birthday milestone, nice one.

The bedrooms were immaculate and all looked over the balcony and the pool rippling in the summer sunshine.

This is a great Bed and Breakfast facility, our family highly recommend this for your next holiday.

Tom, Wellington
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: All rooms are amazing and over look the pool.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jan 2022
Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and your kind words which mean a lot to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. regards Sue & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.1 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The room we had is the left with the of the two apartments in the main house (on the left).
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.4 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $148
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.7 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Vio.com
    0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      1.9 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
      Go to your Happy Price
        0.5 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
          0.7 km from Hahei Bed and Breakfast
          View more hotels in Hahei
          Reviews (196)
          Filter reviews
          196 results
          Traveller rating
          174
          11
          9
          0
          2
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          174
          11
          9
          0
          2
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviews hibiscus room cathedral cove hot water beach new zealand hosts sue beautiful property swimming pool breakfasts were excellent total privacy perfect accommodation b and b a wonderful stay local activities within walking distance wonderful home place to stay super hosts
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          41 - 46 of 196 reviews
          Reviewed 8 January 2022

          No one could be disappointed with a decision to stay in this peaceful oasis in Hahei.
          The accommodation is beautifully designed to give total privacy from every room, with views onto an immaculate garden, complete with swimming pool. Hosts Sue and Phil are welcoming, extremely friendly, discreet, and knowledgeable on the Coromandel area, and offer a superb breakfast menu each day, served either in the shelter of the large attractive lounge, or outside under the wisteria. We loved our stay here and hope to return again soon
          Carol and Melanie.

          Room tip: All the rooms are placed for garden views, small decks and complete privacy.
          Date of stay: January 2022
            • Location
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank 450carols
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

          Thank you Carol & Melanie for your review and kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, regards Sue & Phil.

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

          My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Exquisitely clean and comfortable with amazing hospitality by Sue & Phil. Phil’s breakfasts were incredible and they gave us great tips for local sightseeing. Great location to base yourself to explore the beauty around the Coromandel. We will definitely be back again.

          Room tip: Great wifi
          Date of stay: October 2021
          Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          Thank adrieng998
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

          Hi Adrien,
          Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay (despite the weather!). We look forward to hosting you again in the future so you can explore Hahei and the local coast in the sunshine.

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 16 June 2021

          We enjoyed a great couple nights in The Cabin. Sue and Phil are really friendly and hospitable with good knowledge and recommendations of the area. Room is really comfortable and has everything you need. Would go back.

          Date of stay: June 2021
            • Value
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank shep2019
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

          Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future.

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

          Phil and Sue, from first enquiries, through to the warm welcome we received, were extremely friendly, helpful and all round wonderful hosts.

          Accomodations are exquisitely presented and luxurious as per their website. The rooms had everything you would expect from luxury accomodation.

          The morning after saw a wonderful selection of breakfast options - toasted muesli and fresh fruit to start, followed by a beautifully presented cooked breakfast (our other delicious choice was fresh pancakes :-) ).

          We will highly recommend to other friends and family, and one day hope to return.

          Date of stay: April 2021
          Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          Thank MattC758
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

          Thank you Matt for taking the time to provide your review. We enjoyed hosting your family and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the golf went well on Sunday :-)

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 1 May 2021

          We had a great stay in the Palm room, the bedroom was a good size with distant sea views, a large bathroom and lounge area shared with one other room but we had it to ourselves as the other room was vacant. Sue and Phil are great hosts - we felt like family! Great choice for breakfast and catered for GF diet. They are knowledgeable about the area. Phil offered to drive us to the start of the Coromandel Cove walk, however we had decided that the walk from the beach was too good to miss. A most enjoyable stay and we would recommend this as a perfect spot to explore the area or to enjoy a peaceful relaxing break.

          Date of stay: April 2021
            • Value
            • Sleep Quality
            • Service
          Thank integra896
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

          Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          View more reviews