We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$228
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$240
View deal
Expedia.comUS$228
Hotels.comUS$228
eDreamsUS$240
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
125
11
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
11
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hibiscus room cathedral cove hot water beach hosts phil new zealand adults and child highly recommend this b b excellent breakfast beautiful property big room three night stay amazing hosts muesli would highly recommend staying here a wonderful stay lovely pool great company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Phil and Sue, from first enquiries, through to the warm welcome we received, were extremely friendly, helpful and all round wonderful hosts.

Accomodations are exquisitely presented and luxurious as per their website. The rooms had everything you would expect from luxury accomodation.

The morning after saw a wonderful selection of breakfast options - toasted muesli and fresh fruit to start, followed by a beautifully presented cooked breakfast (our other delicious choice was fresh pancakes :-) ).

We will highly recommend to other friends and family, and one day hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MattC758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thank you Matt for taking the time to provide your review. We enjoyed hosting your family and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the golf went well on Sunday :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

We had a great stay in the Palm room, the bedroom was a good size with distant sea views, a large bathroom and lounge area shared with one other room but we had it to ourselves as the other room was vacant. Sue and Phil are great hosts - we felt like family! Great choice for breakfast and catered for GF diet. They are knowledgeable about the area. Phil offered to drive us to the start of the Coromandel Cove walk, however we had decided that the walk from the beach was too good to miss. A most enjoyable stay and we would recommend this as a perfect spot to explore the area or to enjoy a peaceful relaxing break.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank integra896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

We had a great stay, hibiscus room was perfect for us and our 7 year old. Immaculate room and really clean. Lovely friendly hosts, who were knowledgeable of the area, nothing was too much trouble.

Outstanding breakfasts, we still have to do the coiled bacon!

We definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 13Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you for providing your review and recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We spent two nights at Hahei B&B and we had an amazing stay. The hosts are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. The bedroom is spotless, beautifully decorated, we were staying at the Cabin so we had our own table and small BBQ outside and it was perfect. They know everything about what to do around Hahei, I really highly recommend this place, we will be back for sure!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 992paulinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for your review, you were a pleasure to host and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in Hahei again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Beautiful property, very well presented, great hosts and excellent breakfast.

Phil & Sue went out of their way to be very helpful.

We could not fault our stay and will definately return to this beautiful part of New Zealand

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank wayno2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are wrapped you enjoyed your stay and do look forward to seeing you again sometime in Hahei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews