We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$248
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$247
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$248
Expedia.comUS$247
CheapTicketsUS$248
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
121
11
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
11
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral cove hibiscus room hot water beach hosts phil new zealand highly recommend this b b three night stay big room excellent breakfast beautiful property muesli amazing hosts would highly recommend staying here great company lovely restaurant short walk to the beach great coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021

We stayed in the Cabin which was bright, clean, comfortable and spacious for the 2 of us. The Cabin has basic cooking facilities which enabled us to eat in 2 nights, and enjoy the local eateries the other 2 nights. We loved the spacious grounds, spent a lot of time by the pool, and enjoyed great hospitality from Phil and Sue, the owners. The shops and beach are an easy walking distance, yet far enough away to be quiet and private. Totally recommend. We'll be back again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Service
Thank TLambert2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you review Toni, your your feedback is appreciated and it's great that you enjoyed your stay in our cabin. Would be a pleasure to host you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed at this fabulous bed and breakfast for three nights with friends. The hosts Sue and Phil were wonderful and extremely helpful. Delicious breakfast, spacious bedroom and lovely pool. We didn’t want to leave! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aintree89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Hi Jude,
Thank you for your kind review, we enjoyed hosting you guys and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the journey home wasn't too arduous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We struck the jackpot choosing to stay at Phil & Sue’s Hahei B & B .
We drove up from Taupo & met our Hawkes Bay friends up there & we all stayed 3 nights - we had an absolute ball .
Our 5 ⭐️ experience started before we even left home with Phil answering all our questions & even doing some research for us . Every single thing from our arrival until our departure was no trouble & probably the best service & most outstanding hosts we have ever come across . And what a beautiful spot Hahei is . Thoroughly recommend - we had one of the best 3 day weekend away that we’ve have ever had ! Thanks so much Phil & Sue , we are going to miss your fabulous breakfasts too ⭐️

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank montyb778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Hi Gretchen, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I think we may have even converted Monty :-).

We agree Hahei is a beautiful spot and we love sharing with our guests like yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Our family of 2 adults and 1 child stayed 3 nights at Hahei Bed and Breakfast. Our room was the Hibiscus room and was absolutely beautiful, relaxing and very clean. The outdoor area looked out towards the pool and gorgeous gardens. There were thoughtful little touches in our room eg coffee machine, chocolates, cookies as well as extra beach towels and spades for digging at hot water beach. Phil and Sue were amazing hosts, their hospitality was outstanding, they gave us helpful local advice and nothing was ever too much trouble. Breakfast was really nice, we all loved starting our day off with a delicious cooked breakfast. We all had an amazing holiday and would love to come back again soon!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassilis_Talia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review Talia, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back in Hahei one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2020

We stayed three nights in this absolutely lovely B&B at the edge of Hahei. We had a large, lovely, bright, comfy and thoughtfully decorated room with a small fridge, coffee and tea facilities (with daily replenished cookies and chocolate bars), private WC and terrace looking out into a perfectly manicured tropical garden. There is pool if you feel the need after an ocean swim and close by is the excellent café nd restaurant „The Church“ in a former... church, of course. Sue and Phil were the hosts you wish and long for: friendly, always ready for a chat, helpful with advice and maps. And they do prepare a great breakfast with choice of eggs and bacon or waffles, with muesli, fresh fruits, smoothie, toast and jams. It’s taken together with other guests (there are few rooms) in the living room area at a large table. So, you can even make new friends! We would have loved to stay longer, but it was our final destination before the pre-Corona flight back on one of the very last regular connections.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Ander, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2020

Hi Andreas, thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our local attractions and amenities. We are also pleased you made it home safely to bunker down to beat this Coronavirus, hopefully the world has now reached the peak of this pandemic and we can all get back to some normality over time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews