We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hahei Holiday Resort(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Church Accommodation(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
81
11
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
11
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgreat conversationnew zealandrooms are spaciouscathedral covehot water beachboth morningsmr and mrs smithgolf buggya real pleasuredinner optionscharming hostsfrittatawonderful tipsb bsexcellent breakfastlocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

My husband and I stayed in Hahei for one night during a last minute getaway. Robyn greeted us when we arrived and was so amazing at making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Then Louise brought us some champagne! Such a lovely touch. Louise and Robyn were by far the best hosts we've ever had- so friendly and helpful. They gave us beach towels and spades for Hot Water Beach and made us the most delicious breakfast the next morning. They also let us come back and use the shower after our boat tour before heading back to Auckland. They were so fun to talk to and really made it feel like home instead of a hotel. Beautiful, clean room with gorgeous views and an adorable little dog! We can't wait to come back here for a longer visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Ashley, thank you so much for your review and kind words. We absolutely loved having you stay and interacting with you both. Welcome to NZ and we wish you both well in starting a whole new life and adventure here. You know you are both welcome back here anytime, we look forward to having you stay longer.
Robin, Louise and Alfie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed for one night at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast. When we checked in, Robyn greeted and was so friendly. He made sure we had everything we needed and even set us up with a great plan for the next day.

The place is a short walk to the Pour House where we had dinner.

The accommodations were so lovely and very clean. We slept peacefully after a long trip from the US and a long day driving to the area.

The next morning, Robyn and Louise served us breakfast. It was great food (our best breakfast in New Zealand) and great conversation.

We loved staying here and only wished it could have been longer!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamilytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

It was our absolute pleasure having you stay with us, thank you for your kind words. We love meeting so many people from many countries and you were no exception, we are happy to have contributed to your stay in NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Robin & Louise were just the perfect hosts, who could not do enough for you, from running you around in their golf buggy, to finding good wine and offering wonderful tips and places to see in the local area. Each day began with a great breakfast which was totally un-rushed and delicious. A B & B which exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We thrive on meeting guests from all around the world and love trying to pamper and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We were given a warm welcome by our hosts Louise and Robin ( and the charming Alfie). The room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a balcony overlooking the garden. We were given plenty of tips about where to go and where to eat by our hosts, if you don't like walking too much they will even take you to the Cathedral Cove car park.It's close enough to walk to the local craft brewery and pub and the Church restaurant is at the bottom of the road. We loved everything about this place.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 404juliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Alfie says thank you so much!! Seriously it was our pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully we added something special to your visit to NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this B&B. We had a very warm welcome. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. They offered us to take us up to the carpark of Cathedral Cove which is about 2 km away from the B&B.
We loved the excellent home made muesli for breakfast.
Our room, facing the well designed garden, was very spacious.
Wifi is also excellent.
We highly recommend this B&B

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Altrichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your positive and lovely review. We strive to exceed guests expectations with a no problem attitude. It's always our goal to add something special to you visit to NZ which hopefully we achieved. You are more than welcome anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews