We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hahei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed for one night at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast. When we checked in, Robyn greeted and was so friendly. He made sure we had everything we needed and even set us up with a great plan for the next day.

The place is a short walk to the Pour House where we had dinner.

The accommodations were so lovely and very clean. We slept peacefully after a long trip from the US and a long day driving to the area.

The next morning, Robyn and Louise served us breakfast. It was great food (our best breakfast in New Zealand) and great conversation.

We loved staying here and only wished it could have been longer!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamilytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

It was our absolute pleasure having you stay with us, thank you for your kind words. We love meeting so many people from many countries and you were no exception, we are happy to have contributed to your stay in NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Robin & Louise were just the perfect hosts, who could not do enough for you, from running you around in their golf buggy, to finding good wine and offering wonderful tips and places to see in the local area. Each day began with a great breakfast which was totally un-rushed and delicious. A B & B which exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We thrive on meeting guests from all around the world and love trying to pamper and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We were given a warm welcome by our hosts Louise and Robin ( and the charming Alfie). The room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a balcony overlooking the garden. We were given plenty of tips about where to go and where to eat by our hosts, if you don't like walking too much they will even take you to the Cathedral Cove car park.It's close enough to walk to the local craft brewery and pub and the Church restaurant is at the bottom of the road. We loved everything about this place.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 404juliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Alfie says thank you so much!! Seriously it was our pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully we added something special to your visit to NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this B&B. We had a very warm welcome. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. They offered us to take us up to the carpark of Cathedral Cove which is about 2 km away from the B&B.
We loved the excellent home made muesli for breakfast.
Our room, facing the well designed garden, was very spacious.
Wifi is also excellent.
We highly recommend this B&B

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Altrichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your positive and lovely review. We strive to exceed guests expectations with a no problem attitude. It's always our goal to add something special to you visit to NZ which hopefully we achieved. You are more than welcome anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Just had a couple of nights in Hahei and stayed at this property. The owners Robin and Louise were welcoming and very helpful pointing out local attractions. The room was spacious and very comfortable quiet and restful. Very close to the beach for which they gave us beach towels and even a spade to go to hot water beach, fantastic. Breakfasts were excellent as indeed was the company and conversation. Louise made us reservations at local restaurant, which was much appreciated. You are a short walk from beach and Cathedral cove so great position.You need to stay here. It's very good

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank d2morg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

It was our absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. We strive to exceed expectations so thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
21.5 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
8.8 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
513 reviews
0.4 km away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Hahei
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
0.1 km away
The Church Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Jackson Place, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hahei
Price Range: $275 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hahei Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hahei "The Great Bay of Hei" Here at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast, we offer premium Coromandel accommodation in one of the area's top holiday locations. Guests will be able to look forward to quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens. Relax into this idyllic environment, and prepare for the perfect beach holiday! Of course, when you're not busy exploring the Coromandel Peninsula, you'll be able to enjoy the comfort of this peaceful, fresh-styled property... comfortable, spacious rooms complimented by subtropical gardens and a swimming pool. Choose from four well-equipped rooms, featuring facilities that range from en-suite bathrooms and kitchenettes through to lounges, as well as private decks with stunning natural views. We offer some of the best value accommodation in Hahei - and we'll help you to start each day as you mean to go on, with a hearty breakfast served "al fresco" beside the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hahei Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing