We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B, lovely hosts, perfect destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hahei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My family of four stayed at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast at the end of December 2016. We loved the town of Hahei and the entire region of the Coromandel Peninsula. Robin and Louise were fabulous hosts and we wish we had more time just to sit and chat. The rooms were perfect (we had both upstairs with the shared living area) and the breakfasts were yummy! The hosts even went out of their way to make a separate, and equally delicious, breakfast for my son and husband. Robin was extremely helpful both during our trip planning phase (via email) and during our stay. He made reservations for us and suggested day trips and dining spots. We loved our time in Hahei and would absolutely return! Thank you Robin and Louise for sharing your wonderful home with us!

Room Tip: The entire property is lovely. We had both rooms upstairs with the shared living area that provided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WGhummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

It was absolutely our pleasure to have your family stay with us. We thrive on hosting wonderful overseas guests and we have a no problem attitude. We are even more happy when we exceed expectations and help make your visit to Hahei and NZ memorable.You are welcome anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017

The owners welcome you the minute you arrive, the rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. Sit on the terrace with a glass looking over the garden enjoying the evening sun. Perfect location near restaurant, best place to stay in Hahei !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we were happy we could contribute to your stay in NZ and Hahei in particular

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This review is difficult to write. We spent two nights at the Hahei B&B. Robin and Louise are wonderful hosts. Their sense of style is impeccable. The grounds and the rooms are beautiful. They are wonderfully helpful with ideas on what to do in the area and where to eat.

The one thing we found incongruous was that our rooms were not made up each day, used cups and dishes were not replaced with clean ones, our very wet towels were not changed.

Even the most modest B&B we have stayed in throughout New Zealand have made the rooms up each day. For a place of such elegance and significant cost, this lack of service at the Hahei B&B seems inexplicable.

We note from other reviews that Robin has explained that not servicing the rooms daily assures guests' privacy. We found this lack of basic service unjustified.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hi Ann
Thank you for your recent review, like you we find this difficult to write as sadly you have chosen to make a criticism in this public forum rather than come to us at the time to discuss. This we find extremely disappointing in view of the lengths we went to in making your stay with us enjoyable. This is evidenced by the first part of your review.
You note that we have received a couple of previous reviews critical of our policy re servicing rooms. We are not a 5 star hotel with unlimited human resources, we are a luxury Bed & Breakfast where we provide an excellent product, service and experience that again is evidenced by all our reviews.
This is our second season here and we have never serviced rooms, for a variety of reasons, being that most guests stay for 1 or 2 nights, we are on tank water supply and more importantly we value our guests privacy. In situations where guests stay for 3 or more nights we do provide fresh towels etc.
Communication is one of our values and we are extremely disappointed in this instance that you chose not to speak with us directly as you are well aware we have a no problem attitude and would happily have come to an agreement with you. In saying that we appreciate your review and have taken on board your thoughts and we will review our policy to see if we need to make changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

From the welcoming to the refined and elegant house, it was a real pleasure staying with Robin and Louise. The bedroom is spacious, very well decorated and maintained as if brand new. Relaxing view and access onto the garden, swimming pool at your disposal and tonnes of useful information and help on what to do in the area. We loved the quality and setting of the breakfast! The house is at the very beginning of Hahei and 10min max by foot from a superb beach, 5min from the pub, cafe and some amazingly big ice cream. Just on the other side of the road you can indulge in a very good restaurant. We loved our stay there and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mlechaczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you so much for you review, it is much appreciated. We to enjoyed having your family stay with us, even Alfie misses you all!!! we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Robin & Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed in Hahei for 3 nights. Robin and Louise are great hosts. They were helpful and gave us good information about the area. My husband loved their swimming pool and huge rubber ducky. We found the visit very comfortable and the hosts very accommodating of all our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank liniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

We are so happy you both enjoyed your stay here in Hahei. Sadly the poor old Primrose has died!! but we have great photos to prove you your husband enjoyed himself. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and the great conversations around the breakfast table!1
Robin & Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
21.5 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
8.8 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
513 reviews
0.4 km away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Hahei
440 reviews
0.3 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
0.1 km away
The Church Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Jackson Place, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hahei
Price Range: $277 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hahei Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hahei "The Great Bay of Hei" Here at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast, we offer premium Coromandel accommodation in one of the area's top holiday locations. Guests will be able to look forward to quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens. Relax into this idyllic environment, and prepare for the perfect beach holiday! Of course, when you're not busy exploring the Coromandel Peninsula, you'll be able to enjoy the comfort of this peaceful, fresh-styled property... comfortable, spacious rooms complimented by subtropical gardens and a swimming pool. Choose from four well-equipped rooms, featuring facilities that range from en-suite bathrooms and kitchenettes through to lounges, as well as private decks with stunning natural views. We offer some of the best value accommodation in Hahei - and we'll help you to start each day as you mean to go on, with a hearty breakfast served "al fresco" beside the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hahei Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing