We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Church Accommodation(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
81
11
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
11
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgreat conversationnew zealandrooms are spaciouscathedral covehot water beachboth morningsmr and mrs smithgolf buggya real pleasuredinner optionscharming hostsfrittatawonderful tipsb bsexcellent breakfastlocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The owners welcome you the minute you arrive, the rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. Sit on the terrace with a glass looking over the garden enjoying the evening sun. Perfect location near restaurant, best place to stay in Hahei !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we were happy we could contribute to your stay in NZ and Hahei in particular

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This review is difficult to write. We spent two nights at the Hahei B&B. Robin and Louise are wonderful hosts. Their sense of style is impeccable. The grounds and the rooms are beautiful. They are wonderfully helpful with ideas on what to do in the area and where to eat.

The one thing we found incongruous was that our rooms were not made up each day, used cups and dishes were not replaced with clean ones, our very wet towels were not changed.

Even the most modest B&B we have stayed in throughout New Zealand have made the rooms up each day. For a place of such elegance and significant cost, this lack of service at the Hahei B&B seems inexplicable.

We note from other reviews that Robin has explained that not servicing the rooms daily assures guests' privacy. We found this lack of basic service unjustified.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hi Ann
Thank you for your recent review, like you we find this difficult to write as sadly you have chosen to make a criticism in this public forum rather than come to us at the time to discuss. This we find extremely disappointing in view of the lengths we went to in making your stay with us enjoyable. This is evidenced by the first part of your review.
You note that we have received a couple of previous reviews critical of our policy re servicing rooms. We are not a 5 star hotel with unlimited human resources, we are a luxury Bed & Breakfast where we provide an excellent product, service and experience that again is evidenced by all our reviews.
This is our second season here and we have never serviced rooms, for a variety of reasons, being that most guests stay for 1 or 2 nights, we are on tank water supply and more importantly we value our guests privacy. In situations where guests stay for 3 or more nights we do provide fresh towels etc.
Communication is one of our values and we are extremely disappointed in this instance that you chose not to speak with us directly as you are well aware we have a no problem attitude and would happily have come to an agreement with you. In saying that we appreciate your review and have taken on board your thoughts and we will review our policy to see if we need to make changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

From the welcoming to the refined and elegant house, it was a real pleasure staying with Robin and Louise. The bedroom is spacious, very well decorated and maintained as if brand new. Relaxing view and access onto the garden, swimming pool at your disposal and tonnes of useful information and help on what to do in the area. We loved the quality and setting of the breakfast! The house is at the very beginning of Hahei and 10min max by foot from a superb beach, 5min from the pub, cafe and some amazingly big ice cream. Just on the other side of the road you can indulge in a very good restaurant. We loved our stay there and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mlechaczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you so much for you review, it is much appreciated. We to enjoyed having your family stay with us, even Alfie misses you all!!! we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Robin & Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed in Hahei for 3 nights. Robin and Louise are great hosts. They were helpful and gave us good information about the area. My husband loved their swimming pool and huge rubber ducky. We found the visit very comfortable and the hosts very accommodating of all our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank liniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

We are so happy you both enjoyed your stay here in Hahei. Sadly the poor old Primrose has died!! but we have great photos to prove you your husband enjoyed himself. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and the great conversations around the breakfast table!1
Robin & Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel, contemporary design full of atmosphere, excellent breakfast and very warm hosts - Louise and Robin who are running the place. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nonush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews