We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and a warm welcome on the Corremandel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hahei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We stayed with Robin and Louise for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
We were warmly welcomed and shown to our very spacious and comfortable room.
Louise gave us a lift in the golf buggy to cathedral cove to save our legs the walk up the hill. They recommended and made reservations for dinner for us each evening, all of which were close by and very good. Breakfasts are delicious and served on the deck ( weather permitting) and create an opportunity to meet other guests and swop notes . This is a great place to base yourself for a few days on the Corremandel a lovely relaxed beach town which is well placed to explore all the sights of the peninsular and with host who are always on hand to recommend things to do and see.
Thank you for a lovely stay

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor ensuite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ronandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Thank you for your review, we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay, you are welcome anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016

After heading over to the Coromandel from Auckland, as only the start of the season we hadn't booked anything ahead. After a wonderful drive over the mountains and a fantastic time visiting Cathedral Cove we began to look for somewhere to stay. It was just after 7pm and there was no obviouse places with room available. We found Hahei Bed and Breakfast by chance and so glad that we did. Louise gave us a wonderfully warm welcome and settled us into the 2 rooms upstairs. As it was getting late she even booked us into dinner at the Church Restaurant at the end of the street. Great food and a really nice atmosphere!

The rooms were wonderfully decorated, welcoming and bright. The beds are very comfortable and we all had a great nights sleep. It was amazing to wake up in the morning with the mist down on the mountains, absolutely stunning... Louise treated us to a great breakfast in the morning and have to agree with other reviewers, absolutely 5 star! We were off to hot water beach that day and then down to Taupo and even though we were leaving Louise insisted we take some of her shovels to save on hiring, as long as we dropped them back before hitting the road. As we left we all agreed that we wished we were staying on a few more days as it was so welcoming, relaxing and comfortable.

When we come back to NZ we will definitely be looking to stay here again and told everyone we met on our journey, its the best place to stay at the Coromandel :)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Collins1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you come back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We spent two nights at this lovely B&B. Robin and Louise were so welcoming, warm and friendly. They talked to us about the things we wanted to do in Hahei, and offered unbiased tips and recommendations, as well as offering help and support with our chosen activities.

Our room was comfortable, spacious and decorated beautifully. We were served a delicious five-star breakfast both mornings and could chose if we wanted to have this in our room or outside on the deck or by the relaxing swimming pool.

The setting of this B&B is lovely - spacious private gardens with trees and birds singing - it was so relaxing! But also close enough to walk to the beach, shops and Cathedral Cove.

So, overall we had a great time and this is definitely somewhere I would stay again. A lovely and relaxing place, comfortable rooms, beautiful setting, but I think the best part for us was Robin and Louise who welcomed us into their home.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maya08London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased it came up to your expectations and we would welcome you back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We just stayed with Louise and Robin last night as part of our honeymoon. They treated us like family. We felt so warmly welcomed! We ran into some bad weather and our room was so cozy and welcoming. Breakfast was so delicious. Chatting with Louise and Robin was awesome. We would come back here anytime!

Room Tip: Try to get the Hibiscus Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

It was absolutely our pleasure, we are so happy we could help make your honeymoon and trip to NZ memorable, safe travels. You are most certainly welcome back anytime.
Robin & Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Stayed here for one night, location was good. Close to catherdral cove and hot water beach. Only 2 restaurants in this town, of which one was closed the night we were there.

Hosts were very friendly, very chatty. As on our honeymoon they gave us what was a gift of sparking wine and a moisturiser. Thought this was a lovely gesture and thought. HOWEVER they then proceeded to charge us for this on our bill!! I thought this was incredibly cheeky!

Hosts made us breakfast in the morning, which was very nice. Room was lovely, bed comfy and bathroom nice. Would recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dilisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thank you so much for your thoughts on your stay with us, we enjoyed having you here as part of your honeymoon.
We do need to point out that the wine and moisturiser were provided as a result of a request from your husband. We were happy to do so but had said there would be a minimum cost and that is why it was attached to the bill, all normal business practice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
21.5 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
8.8 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
513 reviews
0.4 km away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Hahei
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
0.1 km away
The Church Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Jackson Place, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hahei
Price Range: $276 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hahei Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hahei "The Great Bay of Hei" Here at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast, we offer premium Coromandel accommodation in one of the area's top holiday locations. Guests will be able to look forward to quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens. Relax into this idyllic environment, and prepare for the perfect beach holiday! Of course, when you're not busy exploring the Coromandel Peninsula, you'll be able to enjoy the comfort of this peaceful, fresh-styled property... comfortable, spacious rooms complimented by subtropical gardens and a swimming pool. Choose from four well-equipped rooms, featuring facilities that range from en-suite bathrooms and kitchenettes through to lounges, as well as private decks with stunning natural views. We offer some of the best value accommodation in Hahei - and we'll help you to start each day as you mean to go on, with a hearty breakfast served "al fresco" beside the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hahei Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing