We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
31
30
26
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
30
26
10
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Although the room was a bit small it was a perfect place to go in montañita of you are looking to have fun. The bar was great and the neon sign is beautiful. Mostly the attention is amazing. Ask for Bernardo the receptionist, he is super nice to people and very pendent ✌

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marcio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and ordered three nights, we were three, and we went into a room of four. The room was crowded and small, the water in the shower was very cold and the receptionists told us that the guy who was supposed to fix the hot water was in another town. We decided to move after three days rather than four and did not receive a refund on the fourth day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shalom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel/Hostel is very pretty (decoration is very nice) and the guy at the reception was really nice (can't remember his name).

However as soon as we got there we were disappointed, we chose a basic private room for 2 people, I would NOT recommend to get this room.

The room is SO tiny, there is only space for the bed. The door can barely open because the bed is right there. We had 2 suitcases and we didn't even have enough space to lay them on the floor. We had to keep them standing up. (They told us all the rooms in this category were the same size).

As soon as we got there we also noticed that the sheets were very dirty, we talked to the reception staff and they sent someone to change the sheets. when the lady was changing them we noticed even more spots and took photos and videos to show them what we found.

They offered us a free upgrade to a much better and bigger room.

The new room was very nice, however it was located on the 3rd floor right next to a club which was blasting music so loud every night until the morning. We didn't mind this because we got the deluxe room for the price of a basic room, but if i was paying 80 dollars a night I would not be happy with not being able to sleep because of the music right outside my door.

Another negative point is that there were stray dogs and cats around the hotel at all times. They were hanging out around the pool area, laying on the pool lounge chairs.

Finally, the prices for food and drinks are very expensive and there are not really any activities being organized in the hostel.

Also, our "deluxe" room didn't have hot water in the shower, water was actually VERY cold.

We were very confused as to what is they target audience, they have shared dorms and also very nice deluxe rooms, but their deluxe rooms are in the noisiest place of the hotel while the dorms where facing the pool.... so the place is a mix between a hotel/hostel, however since they don't have a focus audience, they are all over the place and we found that it wasn't good enough for people looking for a nice hotel to relax or good enough for people looking for a cheap, fun place to meet other backpackers while traveling.

Wouldn't recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank micaelagonzalezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I stayed with my boyfriend in a private deluxe room. My room wasn´t on the main building, where the pool is, it was a block away. That would be the only low point. If you can´t sleep with music and noise, on weekends the music goes until 4 am, and even during the whole night, this is probably not your best option. People in the front desk were very nice, and although in Booking say´s they don´t have a parking lot, they do, it has space for 8 cars. If you have any doubts you can write in the chat they have in their website, they even answer me on a weekend at night.
Love the place, would stay again, but the next time I hope I get a room in the main building.

Room tip: If you are going with a car, the parking door is before the main entrance of Selina.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Majo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Afwul organisation behind the bar.. Although this looks like a nice place to hang out, the waitresses in the bar seem to care more about themselves having fun, then serving on people. Waiting half an hour for someone to show up at the bar makes this the worst bar service we got in montanita! (Except for the local guys working here who try to compensate everybody else who's not doing their job)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blofkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews