We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea
Nearby Hotels
US$665
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$563
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$655
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui(Wailea)
US$679
US$586
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$652
US$605
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$2,128
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$208
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
212
59
16
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
59
16
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull kitchencomplimentary breakfastsmart tvsyogurtbreakfast endsmake your own wafflesshort drive to the beachdishwasher soapgrilling areafree shuttlegiant jengaputting greenthe breakfast areamile radiuslawn gameslocal beaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This property is relatively new. Very nice pool. Super breakfast and excellent staff. Convenient to all of the best beaches in Wailea and Makena. The hotel has a shuttle to take you to the beach also. Close to one of the great restaurants in town. The convenience of having a small kitchen can be a real money saver as well. There are also five Viking gas grills on site for use by guests. Maui is expensive. You can stretch your dollar here. Another tip for visiting Maui is go to Costco for anything that you may need like food, alcohol or even gas for the car. Gas is almost 20% less than anywhere else on the island.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Rugarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in late April, 2018. Enjoyed the stay. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
Excellent, friendly, caring, helpful staff
Shuttle that runs you anywhere in Wailea
Not sooo big a property that you have to walk or drive long distances to get anywhere
Nice pool, with some cabanas
Nice Lanai outside our room overlooking the pool and ocean (get an ocean view room if you can)
Good location
Clean rooms
Decent breakfast (lots of choices but few are healthy - They do have gluten-free blueberry muffins)
Less expensive in general than the huge properties nearby (Grand Wailea, etc)
Loved having a kitchen (it's why we stayed here)
LOTS of storage in the room
Free, fast Internet

CONS:
It is not on the ocean (if that matters to you)
No ovens in the kitchens except in 2-bedroom suites.
The rug was stained and unravelling
There is no food except breakfast (no restaurant or room service)
The poolside bar's drinks are second rate (I had pina coladas at virtually every restaurant and pool bar we went to - this was the only one that tasted thin, chemically and mostly from pre-made ingredients).
There should be garbage cans near the elevators on every floor, but there are none and debris collects on the floor because of that
The poolside lounge chairs are totally uncomfortable. The metal bar where the backrest and the seat meet is right where your butt-bone is. You need to take an extra towel to put there so it doesn't hurt you.
Too few handicapped parking spaces (if that applies to you)

All in all, we had a nice stay and would stay here again, but if they could do something about the CONS it would be even better.

Room Tip: 2-bedroom suites at the very end of the building have best view & are closest to the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R&DAshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerRI, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! With a mission to provide top notch customer service, we go to great lengths to ensure all of our guests have a memorable vacation. In the heart of Wailea, our new all-suite hotel provides the comforts of home with a family friendly atmosphere.
As a Residence Inn, our hotel does operate a little differently than the surrounding resorts and have full kitchens in each of our rooms. Although we do not feature room service or upscale dining options, our complimentary breakfast and shuttle, which operates to all of the fantastic Wailea dining options nearby, are an ideal combination to many of our guests. Our walk-up pool bar is also available until 10PM every day for those of our guests wishing to stay on property.
Mahalo for the suggestions and observations on how we can improve. We will be sure to share these comments with the Leadership team.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Wailea area again.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Residence Inn Maui Wailea Ohana


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked through Costco Travel and this was included in package. We were not aware of the $25 daily parking fee. Stayed in Studio 2 Queen, Sofa bed. Has a full size fridge, stove top and dishwasher, no oven. 1 tv situated between the sofa bed and queen beds, no real privacy for the Q beds. Has in room safe. Our balcony overlooked the parking lot and the main street, still nice to be able to sit outside of your room. Good breakfast with nice options and gorgeous views. For a family it can't be beat. Went to grocery store so we will save on lunches. Nice location, walking distance to the The Shops at Wailea.

Room Tip: Large rooms, great for family
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerRI, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Maui Wailea. We hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Residence Inn Maui Wailea Ohana


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, newer, nice pool, great rooms that were clean and an excellent breakfast included. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. The rooms were large and well layed out. Worked well for our family of 6. Bedroom 1 had a single king, Bedroom 2 had dual queens and the family area had a pull out bed were the 2 younger kids slept.

Very nice staff. Nice workout room and great internet on the property.

Room Tip: Good location not too far off the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gillcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerRI, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Maui Wailea. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice vacation with your family. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Wailea.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Residence Inn Maui Wailea Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay! The rooms are clean & comfortable. The hotel staff was so friendly full of Aloha! I would suggest this Wailea inn to stay weather your on island for business or personal.. Big Mahalo to all....John DeMello

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerRI, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Maui Wailea. We hope to see you again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Residence Inn Maui Wailea Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews