We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,869)
Filter reviews
5,869 results
Traveller rating
4,876
568
244
112
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,876
568
244
112
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool our honeymoon top notch club level lobby lounge ice water ping pong worth every penny main pool cold towels ocean view waiting list pineapple outrigger canoe pool staff adult pool impeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 5,869 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came for our last part of our honeymoon here after staying several days at Hotel Wailea. From arrival to departure the attentive team at Four Seasons truly do a great job in welcoming their guests and making sure their stay is as enjoyable as possible. Hats off the mgmt at hotel for making this a priority and for the upkeep of hotel. Great location and restaurants to boot! Will be back for sure during our anniversaries in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Trip78478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Trip78478, and thank you for your wonderful comments and excellent rating. Most importantly, we are very happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon - and congratulations!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your anniversary!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has ruined me! It's so nice, and has some of the best all around service I've ever experienced. Attentive care by ALL staff members, they definitely make you feel welcome and bend over backwards to accommodate. The rooms are gorgeous. The sleep on those beds is angelic. The pools are great, and the serenity adult pool is a perfectly constructed infinity pool with swim up bar free of children's screams and with million dollar views. I've actually visited FS at Wailea twice this year..it's that good.

Food: Restaurant choices - Spago, Ferraro's, and Duo all served quality fare that won't make you feel like you're on vacation. Reservations recommended, depending on how full the hotel is. And the hotel will shuttle you down to Fairmont for Ko or up to Andaz for Morimoto or Kahana Kitchen. Room service food, however, isn't the best...or even that okay...so I would recommend eating out or even just grabbing some poke at Foodland rather than calling down for this.

The Beach: Is beautiful. This section of the island tends to have smaller beaches capped by lava flows and shielded by the other islands with gorgeous sunsets. If you like to snorkel, there is excellent snorkeling at the southern point right in front of the hotel, and a rental hut just next to Ferraro's if you don't have your own gear. Manta ray's turtles, eels, you name it - There is no need to spend money on a snorkel trip. Tour boats even stop off here in the afternoon, it's that good.

Gym facilities: They have ample outdoor cardio equipment, that I never saw full. The gym, is pretty solid, with dumbbells up to 75lbs, a platform with plates, and an assortment of machines and cables with which you can cover just about all your needs.

Ultimately what has made my trip each time, however, has been the staff. So friendly. So accommodating. Always go the extra mile.

This hotel is 5 stars through and through (except the room service food)!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SurfEscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha SurfEscape,and thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback. We will take your comments about room service to heart as well.

We are so happy to read that you liked our service so much that you've visited us twice this year already!

Your comments about the gym never being full is an important one. We had a top notch designer come in and select the equipment and layout for our gym. But we believe that the facility should be for guests only, and therefore we do NOT sell outside memberships - and we are the only hotel in the area to not accept local memberships. Our gym and cardio area is available to our guests 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and is always complimentary.

warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were very attentive to needs. Trinkets for the children were very well received. The child care facility had exceptional staff and included daily activities/excursions for the children to participate in. Most impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank CnJtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha CnJtravels! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed yoru stay with us, including our Kids for All Seasons facility.

Did you know - Our resort is the only resort on Maui to NOT charge for the kids camp?

We look forward to welcoming you back soon . . .

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Four Seasons did an excellent job. They made our stay a truly remember experience for our family. From the moment of arrival to check out the staff does an impeccable job. You will not be disappointed with the grounds or accommodations either. Breathtaking views from all around. We stayed in garden suite 463. The room offered a full view of the ocean (set back) and gardens. It was very spacious too. We ate at all the restaurants and were equally impressed with the dining experience. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank michelled1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha michelled1981. Thank you for your wonderful comments and excellent rating. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its perfect and cannot be beaten in Maui, I have stayed in many beach hotels over the years. My friends where staying the the hotel next door and going from the theirs was a real difference. From the second you arrive you are greeted by friendly lovely staff. We had a suit for the four of us which was beautifully decorated and had a huge bathroom. The food in the restaurants where great and we ended up eating allot in the lobby as we were there over the hurricane warning so the the pool got shut down. The hotel did try and do everything they could although i did think they were a little overcautious by clearing away the pool for our last 3 days but then again i have never been in a Hurricane warning hotel. Anyway cant wait to go back, thanks allot Four Seasons Maui.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Daniel G, and thank you for your warm comments and great rating. Thank you as well for flexing with us as we did our best to manage our way through the unpredictable hurricane saga. That was the slowest moving hurricane ever I think, it was almost anti-climactic when it ultimately dissolved. We definitely take a safety first approach for our guests and staff.

I have been here for 17 years and in that time have witnessed many hurricane scares. None of them have ever hit Maui, and that is because we are surrounded by other islands. What always happens is the hurricanes come up from the south, and are either deflected bya surrounding sland or dissolve completely by the time they reach the Hawaiian Island chain. It looks super scary on the news and on your iPhone, but nothing happens other than sometimes we will get rain - but even that is not a given.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back . . .

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews