We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Hyatt.com
US$958
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hurb
US$903
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
PricelineUS$958
Expedia.comUS$958
Trip.comUS$958
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,019 results
Traveller rating
2,947
603
282
110
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,947
603
282
110
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ka'ana kitchen lavender lemonade ka ana kitchen lehua lounge hour market mokapu market bumbye beach bar resort fee morimoto restaurant rain shower beach crew modern design our honeymoon water bottles four seasons tranquility pool breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 4,019 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're staying at the Andaz make sure to have dinner at the Ka'ana Kitchen. Chef Chance Savell is amazing and takes extra time and effort to visit tables and make sure your meal is perfect. One of the best meals we've ever had!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Duffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed the last ten days at the Andaz with an ocean front room. The morning yoga/pilate classes by the ocean were excellent. The location is great with beautiful Wailea weather. My only improvement request would have liked a larger bathroom. There are a lot of steps on the property to the beach and pool so may be a challenge for those with stairs issues-great though for exercise. Beautiful property!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 349ilened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Andaz is by far the best property in Wailea and I would argue the best hotel on the island of Maui! The hotel is in incredible condition - continues to be over the years. The vibe is modern, sleek and classy. The staff is by far the best around. They are accommodating and super friendly. The hotel took all cover safety measures seriously. The food is incredible poolside and on the property at the multiple locations to eat. The live music is an extra treat! Seriously best hotel!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 250shelbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a last minute stay here at a very high nightly rate, as a rare gift to ourselves. When spending nightly what amounts to monthly rent, I have some key expectations. Some were met and others... not so much.

The good: The lobby design is outstanding. The pools are exquisite. The staff are all friendly, helpful and skilled. Food is great and options are plentiful. Room service is fast. Local artisans sharing their creations on site. The reef and beach are picture perfect. I loved being able to walk downstairs, grab snorkel gear and explore every day. Kayak, SUP and canoe experiences included. Great ocean view from the room.

The not great: Mandatory $40/day valet fee and $50/day resort fee on top of an eye popping nightly rate. Small, unimpressive room with few amenities. Strange, bizarrely shaped bathroom. Shower that kept changing temperature. No tub, but plenty of space for one. Had to always ask for service (no one ever approached to help). Nothing presented to us upon checking in after a long flight (not even a beverage). Somewhat noisy even with low occupancy. Spent 30 mins on hold waiting to order room service the first day. Exorbitant food prices.

All in all, I would not return unless it was for 30% of what we paid. We paid for a 5+ star experience and got maybe 3.5. I moved to Maui Eco Resort later that week and was thrilled (a very different experience of course - comparing apples and oranges!)

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taradivina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were blessed to spend twelve blissful days at this property in November. It was an absolute gift. The property is beautiful and newly renovated. It is immaculate. The staff work very hard to get to know your family and ensure every experience at the hotel is delightful and memorable. We were lucky to meet a man named Phillip Marten at the restaurant during breakfast and he personally followed up with us daily. We think he was a property manager but he did everything from bussing tables to making special desserts for my son and asked each day if we needed anything to make our trip more enjoyable. He and all the staff made sure my children had extra fruits they loved each morning, they brought special hot sauces for my husband to try, and when Thanksgiving came, and my kids longed for a traditional American Thanksgiving dinner, they offered to work with the chef to make traditional foods and have them sent to our room. They also provide opportunities to learn about Maui and its culture. There offer free outrigger tours daily, and the wonderful guide teaches you about Hawaiian culture. He is extremely kind and encourages kids to get out and enjoy the water. There is also a wonderful Ukulele and basket weaving instructor, who offers free classes several times a week. He is kind and patient with kids and adults. The hotel reservations manager Michelle Mallen was also absolutely lovely and helped us learn how to get COVID tests and extend our stay—we didn’t want to leave. She even upgraded our room, since there was extra availability, and allowed us to remain in it when we extended our stay. The entire staff worked tirelessly to ensure it was a flawless vacation. I wish we could have moved in permanently. Meanwhile, I’ll start saving for another time we can return. Aloha and Mahalo to the wonderful staff at this property.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank K8480PXjenniferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews