We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,269)
Filter reviews
3,269 results
Traveller rating
2,382
521
230
82
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,382
521
230
82
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ka'ana kitchen lavender lemonade lehua lounge hour market mokapu market ka ana kitchen bumbye beach bar resort fee rain shower morimoto restaurant beach crew modern design tranquility pool water bottles four seasons our honeymoon ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,269 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Andaz during “low” season. The hotel was still packed, or at least that’s what the front desk had me believe when I asked to switch rooms. I wasn’t even given a chance to ask for an upgrade during check-in despite Hyatt status. Then when I asked if we could be in a room close to our friends (who also booked on points) we were told there were no rooms available in the hotel. Very unaccommodating. Our room was on the “3rd floor” but since there is a slope, it’s really the “ground” floor at that level. Our balcony faced a wall, and there were slugs all over it so we didn’t use it. I did mention all of this to the front desk and was met with indifference. The pools are amazing and the beach is great. The location is perfect, but their customer service is definitely lacking if you pay on points.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank catsmart777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort facilities, but very disappointed to hear that your interactions with our staff weren't exceptional. We strive to deliver authentic hospitality by making you feel like we're welcoming you into our home. We apologize that you didn't feel the aloha spirit from our host. We'll be sure to share your feedback with management. Should your travels bring you back to the island we hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Andaz has the have the most offensive check in process out of any property we’ve ever stayed in.

Traveled for miles and miles and miles. TSA, screaming babies on plane, rental car shenanigans, drive over.

And the first thing out the front counter agent with his iPad? “Oh I can’t find your reservation I’ll be right back”

First impressions are everything. Andaz fails theirs right away.

We’re done staying at Andaz resorts. The front desk staff have a huge chip on their shoulder. We had a poor experience in Arizona at an Andaz too. It’s becoming a trend with Andaz. Time to explore a new property.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're disappointed to hear that the Andaz brand doesn't fit your travel style. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the respective departments. Please feel free to reach out directly if you'd like to discuss your stay further. We're always happy to hear feedback from our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Guest rooms are bad need updating. Bath room has only one sink and the room feels cold. Towels are very thin this is not a 5 star property. Would stay at the Four Seasons next trip. Did not like this peoperty.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
4  Thank sheilacking66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments as it offers us the opportunity to improve. We're disappointed to hear about your experience was less than perfect. We strive to create personalized vacations for each and every one of our guests. We're sorry to hear that the room functionality and decor didn't meet your personal style or expectations. We are currently updating several design elements throughout our resort and would love the chance to change your mind about us should you decide to return to Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Rooms are best for 1 person. Slippery tile floors when humid weather exists. Cannot leave any door open for more a few minutes. Bathrooms tight for 2 people. Only 1 sink. Expect more from a resort property.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
3  Thank melanie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments as it offers us the opportunity to improve. We're disappointed to hear about your experience was less than perfect. We strive to create personalized vacations for each and every one of our guests. We're sorry to hear that the room functionality and decor didn't meet your personal style or expectations. We have different room categories on property and would love to share other options with you should you decide to book with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

From beginning to end it was an exceptional experience. It was practically paradise. The resort condition is like brand new, spotless in every way. Countless pools to chose from and easy quick bites. Staff were friendly and continuously would tend to our needs. Rooms were in mind condition and would get services twice a day. It was heaven. I would only come back here when visiting Maui. Thank you Andaz for a memorable getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank muklittle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the personal touches our staff are eager to provide. It sounds like the Andaz matches your travel style perfectly and we hope to welcome you back should your travels ever bring you back to the island of Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews