We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful view and lovely condo!”
2 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
4 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204 6 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
2 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
4 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
6 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
8 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
10 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
12 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
14 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
16 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
18 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
20 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
22 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
24 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
26 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
28 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
30 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
32 MAKENA SURF RESORT, #E-204
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suggnek
Simi Valley, California
1 review
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have stayed at Makena Surf several times. Always an excellent location and experience. This condo was beachfront and gorgeous. However, we had electrical issues the first two days with a blown fuse and a failed AC system. The property management company fixed them promptly, but it created a couple of uncomfortable days. As most know Hawaii is a very humid place. Also, the owners have a "limiter" on the AC not allowing you to bring it below 75. This should be stated in the condo description. Had I known that I likely would have rented another.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: electrical/AC problems. Limiter on the AC thermostat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve p
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than average”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The location can not be beat. Close to the beach , pool and parking. We have stayed in this complex before and really enjoy the location. You know how little things can make or break a really great get away… The condo was clean and well stocked with all the items you'll need while there. Grill was great, used it three time during our stay. The person that checked us in and gave us our keys and property info was terrific!!!! The cleaing staff was very nice but was average. At our door knocking every morning at 9 AM and then leaving theri stuff outcside our door until we left. Wehad a late departure on our last day and spoke to our check-in agent about what we could to stay in our condo later and if we could use the pool later than usual. we were told we may be able to stay until 3Pm if they did not have another enter coming the next day. Turns out they did, so " be out by 11AM". We asked if we could stay by the pool for the day, "NO" but you can use the beach.. It's a public beach. Then the morning of departure, knock on the door at 8:30, 9:30, a gounds person comes into the condo while i'm there at around 10, very annoying. Then, we start to load our car at 10:55 and the cleaning crew flys in before I've come back for the rest of our bags and they have been moved to the door. For we paid for the 9 nights there, it just left a bad taste. You can not go wrong with the views and the beach in Makena, best location on the island…..One more thing, keys to the pool area did not work very well. Keyless entry to the condo was great...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, kitchen set up, grill,
Liked least: maid service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you for choosing your vacation with Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We love that you were able to see whales right off your lanai.

We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha Welcome Gift” for your next stay!

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience. We are so pleased you had such a great trip! We look forward to seeing you again soon! We remind you that booking again with us gives you "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and a fabulous "Aloha" welcome gift on your next stay! Thank you again from all of us here at Alii Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fashionis...
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything We Hoped For!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Although we've visited Hawaii many times, this was our first time renting and staying in a private condo (anywhere). We weren't sure what to expect, but we couldn't have been more delighted with the entire experience! From the booking to the checkout, everything was easy and, most important, E-204 fully delivered on the promises of its photos and descriptions. The overall resort property is private, quiet, and beautifully kept. It is a tropical paradise of palms, ferns, and flowers. The Ali'i Resorts staff were attentive and responsive to any needs we might have, and the housekeepers came daily to change linens and clean up, which we very much appreciated. The resort location is perfect--away from the crowds, but only a couple of minute's drive to shopping, hotels, golf, and restaurants. Kihei is an easy 5-10 minute drive as well.

The condo itself had a gorgeous and completely unobstructed view of the ocean from the private lanai and main living areas. One morning, we saw turtles feeding just offshore. We loved stepping into the hallway from the bedroom every morning and immediately seeing the ocean stretched out in front of us! The condo furnishings have a tropical bent and are attractive, comfortable and clean; the kitchen is extremely well outfitted with all the cooking, eating, or drinking utensils you might ever need. The resort's superb beach is just a few steps from the condo door and beach equipment is provided. The beach is shallow and the waves gentle, allowing for lots of snorkeling and swimming.

Even though Maui offers plenty of diversions, E-204 was so lovely and peaceful that we ended up spending the majority of our waking hours just hanging out there, drinking a glass of wine on the lanai and enjoying the serenity and beauty of the ocean views. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views from condo.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing