We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation”
20060720-IMG 6923-93
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
20060720-IMG 6923-93
20080607-IMG 5229 20080607-IMG 5257
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
20060720-IMG 6923-93
20080607-IMG 5229
20080607-IMG 5257
IMG 5320-5
20051017-Img 4653-17
20080607-IMG 5231
20080607-IMG 5234
IMG 5239-2
20070914-IMG 1804-58
20071126-IMG 0139
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving280...
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well kept condo with nice decor. Kitchen is well equipped. Very close to awesome beaches. Will definitely book again. Location is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
We are happy you enjoyed our condo and had a great time in Maui with your family. You are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenGat...
San Rafael, CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for Young Families”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just spent a delightful week in this condo with my son, daughter in law and 4 month granddaughter. The condo is equipped with a lovely pak n play, a bouncy infant seat and toys for little ones. There were coolers, beach chairs, beach towels and an umbrella to shade our little one during naps on the beach. The condo is beautifully decorated and the kitchen is well equipped with most everything an aspiring cook would need. It was immaculate when we arrived thanks to the housekeeper, Louise, who was available by cell to answer any questions. We enjoyed the proximity to the Island Market for those last minute needs. Safeway is only 10 minutes down the highway from the condo. The owners consider this to be their home away from home and you can tell that. This is not a typical rental property. Last and most importantly it has a gorgeous ocean view from the deck, living room and master bedroom suite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped for young children/infants, beach activities and kitchen
Liked least: Further up from the beach but that did not make much impact because we loved it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
We do welcome families and are glad you and your family enjoyed our home away from home. Thank you for staying with us!
Terrie and Dave Kellmeyer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4jc
1 review
“The comforts of home in a great location”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Wailea! Great location, with a 10 minute walk to the beach. The condo was very comfortable, with all of the amenities of home. The bedrooms were spacious and clean. We loved the layout of the bedroom suites and especially the view from the master suite! Our daughter had a great time on her first visit to Maui. We usually rent condos/apartments on our vacations and it has always been the best decision for us. It was also great working with Jan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful panoramic view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
We are so glad you enjoy the condo and your stay in Wailea. Thank you for taking great care of the condo and you are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOCBASH
Laguna Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for golf”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great Condo. Location was terrific.
Jan was fantastic to work with, even transferred our deposit to the following year,due to us having to cancel!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
I enjoyed working with you and was glad you could enjoy Maui and our condo even if it had to be a year later than expected. You are always welcome to come back and enjoy our home away from home!-------------Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff952
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo, Great Value, Perfect location for Maui”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 wonderful nights in Grand Champions. Location was perfect, 5 minutes to Big Beach and Shops at Waliea. Condo was clean and tons of space. We had two teenage girls and they each got a bed in the second bedroom. Having two full baths was key. We took full advantage of the grills and pool and the washer/dryer. Beautiful ocean view from the balcony and condo had plenty of extras, beach towels, chairs, games, 3 tv's. Will definitely try to stay here next time to Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Two bedrooms and two bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing everything was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing