We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo on a beautiful beach”
Your ocean view from our lanai (patio)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your ocean view from our lanai (patio)
Wonderful tropical furnishings and ceiling fans throughout the condo Large, open floor plan -- living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Your ocean view from our lanai (patio)
Wonderful tropical furnishings and ceiling fans throughout the condo
Large, open floor plan -- living room and dining area
Dining area with bar and wine chiller
Kitchen and entertainment area with 46-inch LCD TV and CD/DVD home theater system
Gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and new stainless steel appliances
Magnificent views from the living room
Living room entry out to the lanai (patio)
Huge lanai (patio) with covered and uncovered areas for your enjoyment
Lanai features chaise lounges, a 6-top dining table, and a private BBQ grill
The lanai also has an intimate bar-height table with a wonderful ocean view
Luxury master bedroom suite with California king bed, LCD TV, and DVD player
Luxury master bedroom suite with California king bed, LCD TV, and DVD player
Master bathroom features twin sinks, new granite counter top, and bamboo cabinets
Master bathroom also features a large walk-in shower
Second bedroom features queen and twin beds
Second bedroom also features a LCD TV and a DVD player
Second bathroom with a walk-in shower and laundry facilities
New full-size, front-loading washer and dryer for your use!
Ulua Beach -- Fantastic snorkeling and scuba diving, and a 2-mile long walking path along the ocean
Newly remodeled, beach-front main pool next to the Elua Village pavilion area
Newly remodeled beach-front pavilion area with full kitchen and BBQs
Aerial view of Elua Village showing the location of our condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Screwed_b...
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

On a past trip to Maui, our family was left stranded without lodging by unscrupulous condo owners, so we approached this trip with great caution. HOWEVER, Randy and Julie restored our faith in renting directly from an owner! They were extremely responsive and helpful during the investigation stage, through booking, and during our vacation.

The condo (#701) --
This condo is clearly a second home (rather than just a "rental property"). There was plenty of space for our family of 2 adults and 2 children, the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, large lanai was perfect for morning coffee and meals at home. The location of the condo in the center of the property was ideal -- close to the beach and pools, far from the noisy road. With our small children, we wanted close access to the beach and pool, and this unit was about a 1 minute walk (less for those without small, slow children). The condo was all we had hoped it would be and was a very comfortable home for us during our stay.

The complex (Wailea Elua Village) --
The whole complex has been well maintained and, of course, has beautiful landscaping. It's located on Ulua Beach, which is sandy (unlike some nearby rocky areas), but also has an adjacent area of lava rocks/coral that provides excellent snorkeling. And yes, we saw some sea turtles!!! Our kids (ages 4 and 9) enjoyed playing in the waves, boogie boarding, and snorkeling. The pool area was beautiful with a spectacular view of the beach, and we used the adjacent outdoor kitchen and grills one night to enjoy our dinner by the pool with a lovely sunset. The gatehouse is staffed 24 hours a day (to allow access onto the property), and every staff member we talked to was friendly and very helpful in giving directions or making restaurant recommendations.

Wailea --
We have made two previous trips to Maui, and both times stayed in Kaanapali. The atmosphere in Wailea is different: quieter, less traffic on the beaches, less "touristy" feel, more laid back. We could walk to the Shops at Wailea (which had a few restaurants), but otherwise the car was necessary to get to restaurants. We liked the quiet, laid-back feel of Wailea, and also liked the easier access to other parts of the island, compared to the winding, traffic-filled coastal drive through Lahaina that is necessary when going anywhere to/from Kaanapali.

In short, we had a great trip, highly recommend this unit, and would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy E
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My sister and I have worked with Randy three times. Sadly once we had to cancel due to family illness. He is a pleasure to work with and keeps on top of everything. Any questions while at the condo, just check with him and he will get right back to you. Our security deposit has always been returned quickly.
Randy and Julie have certainly made the condo a home away from home! It has all anyone would want in the kitchen…all kinds of gadgets and dishware. There is even a wine cooler!!! Plenty of pool towels, beach toys and coolers are provided in the condo!! The condo is always clean and very well kept.
The lanai with the bar height table and chairs looking out to the ocean was a perfect spot for breakfast and sunsets.
It is only a very short walk to the beautiful pool and pavilion at ocean’s edge. Ulua Beach with great snorkeling is just beyond the pool area. A paved ocean path connects with The Shops at Wailea and all of the hotels beyond.
The grounds at Wailea Elua Village are gorgeous and immaculately kept.
Would we work with Randy and Julie again and stay at Elua 701? In a heart beat!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the condo, pools, beach & grounds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan84101
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“ONE FANTASTIC CONDO AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This location is fabulous, the condo is well stocked, the beach and snorkeling 100 yards from the condo is fabulous. -- This is a great place to stay, and is very comfortable. The kitchen area is very well stocked with all you need to prepare meals.

The pools and all condo area amenities are fabulous, we were extremely pleased with the location, and the beautiful landscaping everywhere -- paradise.

What a great place, it is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!!
Liked least: No issues at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoon_13
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“10/10...Great vacation with no surprises!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Thank you Randy and Julie for providing such wonderful accommodations. This unit provided the 4 of us adults with everything we could have asked for. We would highly recommend the condo for either a couples trip or a family vacation.

Positives:
- Direct contact with the owners through an inquiry
- Personalized feedback on what Maui, Wailea, and the Elua Village resort had to offer and a quick and easy rental process
- All of our emails prior to the trip were responded to immediately
- Simple and easy check in upon arriving at the resort at the security entrance

CONDO
- spacious and comfortable bedrooms including comfortable beds and separate bathrooms
- kitchen that is well stocked with everything that one may want to use....including a coffee grinder for our Starbuck beans!!!
- large living room with large tv and entertainment unit
- large lanai with 2 chez lounge chairs, patio table and chairs and Weber BBQ. Half of the lanai was covered if you wanted out of the sun and it had a fantastic view down to the ocean. Even through the trees we could enjoy the whale activity
- short 30 second walk down to the pool, beach area
- close and accessible parking for both our vehicles
- Wifi access was appreciated so we could FaceTime with our kids back home on a nightly basis

BEACH
- one of the best beaches we found in Maui only 30 seconds from the condo
- boogie boarding was one of our highlights with lots of action to be had
- snorkelling was phenomenal around the coral and lava rocks to the right side of the beach. We saw plenty of varieties of fish (unfortunately we weren't able to see any of the turtles that many boasted of seeing)
- 100's of whale sightings daily
- great view of the sunset from our Lanai every night at happy hour

WAILEA
- walking distance to the Wailea shopping centre, Starbucks, and many other great restaurants including Cheesburger Paradise and Tommy Bahamas
- beautiful paved walking trail along the hotel/resort strip with great views of the ocean
- we especially enjoyed the entertainment of Willy K at the Mulligans on the Blue and half price happy hour at Monkey Pods

Thank you Randy and Julie...we will be sure to contact you for our next trip to Maui. Take care and Mahalo!

Chad and Kathryn
Saskatoon, SK Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beach, condo, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole Z
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“AMAZING location!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Upon initial inquiry to Randy about their place, I received a detailed email about the whole rental procedure. We had never booked a condo over the internet so it was very useful. He was very clear about all fees and the payment process. Extra info like fav restaurants, a 24 hour Safeway nearby (we arrived very late), were to rent a play pen and other info was also helpful.

Unit 701 at Elua Village has a great layout to accomadate a lot of different groups. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath really allows for a lot of privacy while still staying together. Our trip included my husband, myself and our 22 month old son. We realized we should have really persuaded the grandparents to join us once we saw the place. It is nicely decorated and the deck was so enjoyable for us, especially during our son's nap time and for evening BBQ's.

The dvd players/Tvs in both bedrooms and living room were also useful with our son's love of the movie "Cars". The little notes posted on how to work everything was great. No need to get frustrated messing around with the remote. Loved the labels on everything too!

The kitchen is VERY well stocked. We were happy to see travel sized dish soap, lots of dish clothes, coffee filters, a gift of coffee, etc. I even baked a cake as we were there over my husband's birthday. They had everything.

The appliances are seriously topnotch. You can tell it is all very new. The washer/dryer was easy to use and so useful for us with our little guy! The beach just a minute walk down in GORGEOUS. We spent many an afternoon building sandcastles here. A few days the waves were a bit rough but generally things were pretty calm.

The condo is a short distance from the parking and only 2 steps down. This was also helpful hauling all our baby gear, groceries, etc into the place.

The security gate upon check in is very easy for getting keys etc.

The view from the balcony is top notch. One afternoon while eating lunch we saw whales breaching!! It was great, my husband ran to the beach to take some pics!!!!

Overall, great service from Randy/Julie. We will for sure be back to rent from them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing