We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cottage near great hiking trails”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wiarton, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AniaiPawe...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice cottage near great hiking trails”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a nice cottage, well equipped for your stay. The amenities are as descriped. The cottage is located within a close (driving) proximity to some great hiking trails.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
Southeast, Michigan
1 review
“Nice House/Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed nearly everything about this rental house. The location was a great launching point for the Bruce peninsula activities. the water was close enough to be able to keep an eye on the kids and shallow enough for a 3 yr old. 3 kids (ages 8-11) enjoyed the bunk loft area. we had 4 adults and 4 children. If anyone is looking for Gluten-free food, which we were with a celiac child, the Solway market was WONDERFUL and close by. we tried fishing and did not catch anything, but did not try anything more than worms. It would be much better if they spent about $300-500 to get new pots, pans, silverware, and other dishes. it is a yard sale of stuff and pots have been burned on the bottom and smell when in use. Beds are not the greatest but they do the job for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lakefront lot with good supervision of children
Liked least: Dishes/pots/pans
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Ontario
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guelph Ontario
Reviewed 22 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing