We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Calabogie Peaks Hotel(Calabogie)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
250
115
26
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
115
26
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomthe kitchenhot tubon site restaurantindoor poolbedroom unitpaddle boatsview of the lakeget awaywasher and dryerspiral staircaseshort drivethe king size bedredneck bistroski hillsmall towntwo story
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Our next door neighbor was very annoying they had their tv volume eat to thigh to the max,it very very disturbing for our family out children was having trouble sleeping people need to be more considerate of others

Room Tip: The resort should have rules on disturbing others I don’t want another family to go through what we had to
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mylove8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Our guests are important to us and we would have been happy to contact the guest to discuss.

We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

First off I do love coming to this resort. The location is great and central. The restaurant has fantastic fish and chips and the atmosphere and view are wonderful. The front desk staff at the resort are always friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The unit we were in had some recent updates which were really nice. Pool and area are great as well. Maintenace staff are very helpful and quick to respond. We had an issue with rattling pipes whenever we used our downstairs toilet or when our neighbour used theirs. It kept waking us up our first night. Maintenance came the next day and resolved the issue quickly. We had requested a blue box and hairdryer but housekeeping never showed up with the stuff even after it was requested twice. Fortunately maintenance took care of it. We had to request for a dustpan as there wasn't, one again provided by maintenace. Finally when we requested extra toilet paper and oven mitts housekeeping showed up promptly. Linens are always clean, general cleanliness of unit was not bad. But there was cobwebs above the bed and finger prints all over the fridge handels and front of microwave. Something had been spilled on the coffee table that had dripped down and was along the underneath edge and on the drawer. The top of the coffe table was clean but housekeeping had missed the edge ect. The frying pans needed to be replaced along with the cookie sheet and the top of the oven should have been cleaned with stove top cleaner as it was still dirty. Housekeeping still needs to step it up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased our staff responded quickly and efficiently to your requests. Denise from our Reception Desk made things right and made changes to your check out fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The resort is a short drive from Ottawa. Staff was helpful in providing information of things to do. Awesome hiking in the area. Close to sugar bushes and other attractions.
The accommodation was comfortable, clean, and cozy. The gas fireplace was awesome on the chilly days. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Travelmom040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed and appreciate your 5 star rating!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and myself booked “morning of” with a special rate link through Trip Advisor. The staff was quick to reply via email and follow up phone call. The receptionist Carolyn was very friendly. Upgraded us to 2 bedroom suite/fireplace/jacuzzi tub/2 floors/lake view/huge master with ensuite and wall mount flatscreen/wifi/netflix/full kitchen/dining/living room. Second room has 2 beds. Downstairs couch pulls out with extra bedding in the front closet. Room L212 (very nice ).
Upon arrival the staff informed us of everything - beautiful setting on the lake - great atmosphere throughout the whole compound. Nice pool/hot tub/sauna with adults only from 830pm-930pm. Games room with stereo/pool tables($1.50 per game)/air hockey($1 per game)/ping pong/tv with Nintendo Wii.
We will be back -

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Chris W. We are so pleased you came to visit with us and do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2BR 2 Bath chalet. It has a log cabin/cottage feel to it & was lovely. Full kitchen w dishwasher and there was also a washer and dryer (which was super convenient). Our chalet was clean and the pine doors throughout made it also very quiet for sleeping after a big ski day. We stayed in the building closest to the reception area, restaurant and pool. The salt water pool was really nice. The games room had a couple of pool tables and a ping pong table. The foosball table was broken, but I suppose that will happen w so many people using the equipment. Suggestion might b to project a movie onto a large screen w good sound & have movie nights. The games area was nice- a little dated, but it served the purpose. The view of the lake and mountain was beautiful & calming. We would def return someday! I’ll review the onsite restaurant separately, but we enjoyed every dinner we had there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review! It is great you visited with us and enjoyed the amenities and our villa!

The foos ball game usually ends up with a ping pong ball in it so it won't operate. We have fixed that now so everyone can continue to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews